Contest : Green Business Ideas #7 // Uggu plant

in Steem Entrepreneurs6 months ago

Hello world!

I bring you warmest greetings from my side, I remain my humble self @dave-hanny. Honestly, I must comment the effort of this community for their hard work and also a special user @harferri for such an educative and helpful contest topic that would help steemit users to have the knowledge from other users on the Green Business Ideas and I am glad to share mine too.

Dear friends and great family, a lot is causing harm to our climate, we are the cause of such destruction but since we have ways of making it up to our climate we should do it diligently for the sustainibility of our environment.

I sat down to generate a green business Idea for my granny. I have observed her to love farm activities so well and I asked her why? She said the grew up with the farming spirit so its hard for her to stay without walking through her farm yard.

IMG_20220708_115334_255.jpg

I brought up an idea, I decided to get a bowl, get Uggu seed and planted, such that when it grow up it will be transferred to the backyard and she was happy with the idea as of last year.

IMG_20220803_083226_876.jpg

After some weeks of planting in a bowl, I travelled to school, I came for a weekend and saw the uggu plant grown, sprout well and it has yielded for eating. I was so happy for her, she took very good care of these vegetable plant.

img_1704979276392_1.jpg

That is not all, she sells to business women who sells these vegetable in the market. My granny sells as a wholeseller and then the women sells to the final consumers. That has been my granny's busines till date and am so happy for her.

Remember: I can proudly say I and my granny has been contributing to the climate by planting Uggu vegetable plants, it ofcourse provides oxygen to man as well and planting of trees or plants is of great help to our today's climate in replace of the cutting down of trees and burning of plants therefore, aside having this plant as a business, we are helping the environment in our little ways too.

Importance of uggu plant to man and it's environment

img_1704979484362_1.jpg

One of the importance of uggu plant is that, a man uses uggu plant for cooking. I love vegetables especially when cooked with tomatoes. In my part of the world we call it vegetable soup. Have you tasted this vegetable soup with pounded yam? Oh God it is super delicious.

Uggu plant is recommended for low blood patients who are suffering from one pain or another. It is medically advised that this uggu plant should be pounded and the water gotten from the pounded uggu should be mixed with malt drink. It is another way of blood increments to the body.

Thank you friends for reading through to this point and at this point I invite my friends to read through and show their participation too.

@josepha
@vickyson
@kuzboy

Sort:  

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much, I sincerely appreciate the support.

 6 months ago 

Thank you for being part of the contest :May Green Business Ideas #7 - Innovative solution for environmen. Best of luck @dave-hanny

Status Club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 32 upvotes, 28 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
January 11, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much, I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49