Steemit Engagement Challange II | Steem Kindness Contest - Tell us how STEEM changed your life for the better life

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

How Steemit Changed my life for Betterlife.

I first caught the wind of Steemit in 2020 during the corona virus pandemic. My friend @adorable-diala first told me about it and he just started it. I was indifferent about it and very uninterested in it. I totally forgot about the blogging website and then I had a decent job I was doing. Last year, while we were talking, he reminded me again about steemit and how it has changed his life positively. He showed me evidences of what he had achieved with the money he made from steemit and the great wealth of knowledge he also gained by being active in the platform.

I was amazed at all his achievements. I demanded he put me through on how to go about the registration, which he helped and showed me how to navigate through the platform. I gradually started by posting achievement posts and diary games. Though my growth was very slow but I love every stage in the platform.

My sole aim of joining the platform is to earn money but in the long run I realized that there are other things to gain from the platform. Though I couldn’t make money in the platform last year due to most of my achievement posts were not curated and voted but I wasn’t discouraged, I kept on putting out good contents. Again, the strict rule given before one can participate in crypto academy challenge made it difficult to monetize the platform. I was discouraged when crypto academy began this year and I was unable to participate because of the rule of 60 reputation and 300 SP made it difficult to participate. I forgot about the platform for about five months but I’m encouraged to participate in the recent challenges of the week.

Steemit had taught me how to be patient and research on a topic. I read other people’s post and I was challenged to improve my writing skills and my reading prowess. Though I have little knowledge about crypto but after joining steemit platform, I began to understand crypto trading, the coins that are valuable and many others. Though I never participated in crypto academy challenge but I often visit the community to read post made by some gurus in the platform. People like @sapwood, @nane15, @kouba01, @fredquantum, @reminiscence01, @tucsond and many others, reading through their post enlightens me and challenge me to do better on the platform.

This platform has helped me to make friends from different parts of the world. I have friends across every part of the world today all thanks to the steemit platform. This new engagement challenge also has made me to meet more new persons from different culture and background, people like @elider11, @m-fdo, @vchacin, @alegnita, @tocho2 just to mention but a few.

My writing skill has greatly improved since I joined steemit platform because the platform encourages good contents without plagiarism. I have also come to know different cultures of people in different countries, different dishes of people by reading posts on steemit foods. When I’m bored I scroll down the photography community and feed my eyes with good photographs. I can say that steemit is a full package.

I believe that with consistency and dedication I will be able to monetize the platform and also use it to educate others.

20% payout for @steemkindness

Sort:  

I am happy you have learnt a lot from this platform.

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @concord-leo for contributing to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge II" Program initiated by Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Kindnesss Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

Come on, give your best comments for other contestants' posts to connect with people around the world - Steem On!

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75YES
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%NO
Voting CSI-

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Thanks @steempreneurship. I will keep posting good content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39