Steemit Engagement Challenge: Sharing Business Ideas For Steempreneurs

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year (edited)

Screenshot_20230201-112908_1.png

I must applaud @steementrepreneurs community for acknowledging the fact that far from becoming a successful steemians, we are not void of business ideas and we equally have need for an onsight establishment which could be in the form of a product or services.

I may have to many ideas that one or two may find useful on this platform, but I will be choosing to say something on a physical I once did and still doing. In this article, I will not only center on how lucrative this business is but I will also open up on how I went from a retailer to a wholesaler while in this business without much capital.

Screenshot_20230131-211555_1.png

So, I started this business as a 300 level student in the tertiary institution when my brother bought 10 pieces of the material and asked Me to help him and sell it and then take the profit I made from it. The idea was so I could pick interest in the business. As bad as that idea wasn't, the first bag took almost two months to leave my hand but for the beauty of those materials, I started searching through the whole internet to see if I could get it at a lower price and after much search, I found a seller in my location who was willing to give at a price 2× lower than what my brother brought from the previous lady and at this point what I did was to reduce my selling price which made the second bag move faster.

At this point I now have the initial capital which I returned to my Brother and which as at then was worth #20,000 which was about 229 steem.
After about 3 more turnover from the second lady, I was able to learn of a market which wasn't in my location but sells the fabrics at a way reasonable price and what I did while I still had some of the other stock with me was to travel to the said market for a market survey ☺️
That survey really opened my eye because I made contacts and I had to visit the market for 5 consecutive weeks after which I started working on building a presence for my brand across social media and without much cash, I posed myself as a wholesaler and as soon as people started trusting me with their money all I need to do was call one of the merchant who will send the needed fabrics to the particular location where my client resides.

From this strategy, I was able to be making thrice of what I made a month in just 1 sale and this came with so much joy as I stopped asking for money from my parents and siblings.

Screenshot_20230201-190537_1.png

As at the time I was doing this business, I was based and schooling in Owerrihttps://what3words.com and I really recommend this business because I value from it and as well made a lot of money from it at that time.
Needless to say that even at the moment, what you need to start up this business is still the same as an equivalent of 229 steem and to grow in it, you need a consistent branding on your social media.
I got so deliberate about this said business that I had to pay for a business logo.

Screenshot_20230201-192731_1.png

What more to say about this Business?

I never had a shop to do this business well. As a matter of fact, I'd like to reiterate that fact that I was a student at the time and the materials I had was always in my hostel. So even when I launched into the business as a wholesaler, I ensured I send bulk of the waybills from the market down to any other state where it was supposed to be sent.

Were there challenges?

Oh yes! They were a whole lot of challenges. First of all, running both business and studies wasn't a good idea as I was often caught in between attending to lecture or customers order. And there are instances where I had to stay late nights just to meet up with both.

Again is the part that you have to deal with individual difference and knowing that most customers can be inconsiderate at times so you try not to stain a brand that has taken you months to build... That was my case.
There were also times I had to refund or even keep making unknown explanations for waybills that has overstayed with the drivers in unknown location.
But generally, the whole idea why I started the business which was to build myself, strength and finances weren't defeated at all and for that I would love to recommend this same business to any steemian who may find interest in such.

I will aslo be inviting @joelmartins, @mm-writes and @chiomavia to participate in this wonderful contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

You look like you don't give up easily and are highly motivated to grow your business from scratch. Your spirit and mindset as an entrepreneur is very inspiring for steemians who want to start a business.. Thank you and success for your business.

Status club#club550
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
CSI voting[ ? ] ( 20.00 % self, 10 upvotes, 5 accounts, last 7d )
Scores9.2/10
Verification date
February 01st, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search

 last year 

Wow, just take a look at how your business just grew, you started the work with few pieces of materials but now your store is one of the best in town, I really like those clothes.

 last year 

Thanks. I really saw the power of consistency at work in that phase.

 last year 

Thanks dear.

@cinnymartins...


After 5 years on the platform I have recently launched a Steem witness - @pennsif.witness.

You may know me for Steem News, which is now nearing its 500th edition.

As a witness I am running a Full API Node and a Seed Node. Together with the @steemwow team I have also launched Press4Steem, a plugin to connect WordPress sites with Steem.

It would be great if you are able to support my work by giving one of your witness votes to @pennsif.witness.

If you have any questions about Steem, or if I can help you with anything please contact me on Discord at @Pennsif#9921.

Thank you

Pennsif



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65