Know my country - (Nigeria)

in Steem Entrepreneurs23 days ago

Greetings to all my fellow colleagues on the platform, I am engaging in this week's contest schedule and will do all I can to make it a more memorable post.

Tell us the name of your country or a little history.

I am from a country that is located on the"East coast of Africa" and the country is also known for its high population of black people the name of the described country is "Nigeria".

nigeria-2697057_1280.jpg
Source

My country "Nigeria" gained Independence from Britain on 1 October 1960. It Then became a republic in the year 1963. My country was first under the system of government which is dictatorship in which whatever they said stands because the leaders at that time possessed a power of authority known as Vito power. The first military head of the state of Nigeria is Major General Agui Ironsi. Nigeria was given Independence when the late Queen Elizabeth the 2nd was in power, the name given to my country which is Nigeria was gotten from the River Niger, and the name was given to the country by Miss Flora show guard.

What do you like about your country that makes you proud to be a resident of that country?

The things that make me happy about my country and give me more confidence to be proud of my country are its natural resources and tourist attraction sites. And also the coexistence between all the tribes regardless of their differences they still try to live in peace and harmony.

  • Another thing an individual like myself needs to be proud of his or her Country for is their manner of welcoming visitors who travel from their own country to your country in terms either economic, psychological, educational, and other reasons. These visitors are supposed to be welcomed by the citizens of such a country. My country has a high regard for other citizens who do not belong to their country they show them love and kindness regardless of their origin of birth and belong to a country that is aside there's.

hotel-7885138_1280.webp
Source

Tell us the most famous place to visit in your country.

One of the most famous places to visit in my country is the Obudu mountain resort and the Lagos State International Museum. These places are well known in my country by its citizens. No individual above the age of 15yrs who doesn't know the Obudu mountain resort located in Cross River State Nigeria.

The Obudu mountain resort expresses the beauty of Cross River State as a whole. Know speaking of the Lagos State International Museum, is filled with the artistical heritage of Nigeria and Lagocians as a whole, it enables the current generation to be able to know their historical background and also their early people culture, and the people colonial and pre-colonial eras of the people. Lagos State is also referred to as the megacity of Nigeria and its state slogan is "The center of excellence".

The last but not the least among the listed above is "Abuja". Abuja is the capital city of Nigeria it is where the presidential building is located, this presidential building is called the "Aso Rock" it is the place where the Head of state of Nigeria lives.

abuja-254688_1280.jpg
Source

Abuja is among the top three beautiful states in Nigeria it has everything you could ever want in life, is it electricity, an adequate transportation network, hospitals, etc. They possess also this thing so I will label it "A place called Home"

Tell us the names of any three Steemit users with whom you would love to travel to another country and why?

Firstly, steemains in particular are creative writers and also quick thinkers. The three remains I would love to take a trip with our

@anthony002 "my mentor"

@josepha "Top guide since I became a Steemain"

@bonaventure24 "worth imitating"

My reasons for choosing this colleague are ;

  1. Firstly, there are my senior colleagues who know more about the Steemit platform than I do.

  2. There all other than me and have possibly been on trips more than I have.

  3. There are such kind-hearted people which I can trust regarding traveling.

  4. Their traveling experiences are way better than mine I'm super super sure of that.

I now wish to invite...

@onomzy001

@saintkelvin17

@rme

To participate in this contest.!!

Thanks for being part of my post friends!!!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 23 days ago 

Indeed Nigeria 🇳🇬 is a country filled and blessed with abundant natural resources.
But unfortunately we the citizens are suffering 😢 and i believe one day everything will come to an end.

I wish you success in this contest my bro, do have a nice day.
You are doing well keep it up 👏

 22 days ago 

It's good to see how you talk good about your country Nigeria no matter what's happening everyone should be proud of his or her country thanks for sharing.

 22 days ago 

Thanks for the encouragement and meaningful comment

 22 days ago 

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53