Club100// My Impression of participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest | Campaign #burnsteem25

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Steem greetings to everyone in the steemit ecosystem, and a special greeting to the Steem entrepreneurs community. It’s a pleasure to write about our impression of the engagement challenge. Indeed it was a challenge and was worth it. The challenge brought a change in the types of content created on the platform.

Before the challenge started, the content I used to post was focused on crypto, business, gender-based violence, food, My town in 10 pics, and the diary game. The challenge came with varieties of themes, which allowed me to engage with other steemians via commenting.

During Week 1 of the Challenge.

During week 1 of the Challenge, I was so determined to do all the challenges. Now, the major issue I had was how to manage my home, work, and challenge without crashing down🤦‍♂️🙇🏿. But at the same time, I was determined to participate no matter the matter😆😄😃. I know whenever I overworked myself, I faced health challenges, but I needed to participate especially when the topics for the challenges were fascinating.

I started with the steemwomenclub community challenge and then followed by the Steemit Pakistan. On the third day, I decided to participate again in the Colombia-Original community challenge. After these three, I was not feeling well, my body was not responding properly.

FB93A5D0-F7EB-4C52-BBB9-877746577927.jpeg

89D1DA33-C0D1-475F-8BDD-69BD1328215F.jpeg

6547DDCA-1129-4BA0-930C-381B2E2D15D8.jpeg

From here, I had to take a break and could not write on the fourth day. I was feeling backache and constant headaches. I decided to rest for a day and observed my health first before continuing.

On the fifth day, I was feeling a bit better, and I had to participate in the Steem entrepreneurs challenge. I had most of the information to review any business in my city. After receiving some juicy upvotes from curator01, my body was feeling good to complete the remaining challenges.

C32F79AC-F1E2-4AF4-A941-983E47A31BFC.jpeg

On the sixth day, I participated with the crypto academy, and on the last day of week 1, I participated in the challenge in SteemFoods community. That is how my week 1 ended with a total number of 6 entries.

8F33C5DB-CEA4-4C70-AF0A-ED92BAC6D6A6.jpeg

8679284D-281A-4D32-A920-FFB61FDA6C8C.jpeg


During Week 2 to Week 4 of the Challenge.

At the end of week 1, I was already facing health challenges, and time management, my mind was draining since I had many things to handle at a time. This affected my participation from week 2 till week 4.

My work was demanding, and I equally had to care for my family at the same time participate in the challenge. During week 2, I managed to do 3 entries, week 3, I did 3 entries, and in week 4, 3 entries. Therefore in total, I had 15 entries for the challenge. That was not bad though😃😀😀💃🏼💃🏼.

Participating in the challenge was not an easy task for me because of the things I do daily. I had to struggle with time to work, care for family, and participate in the challenge. At some point in time, I felt like giving up but had to keep going whenever I had the opportunity to make an entry post.

I developed a strategy to do my challenge entries at night when my kids must have slept. This way, I will be able to concentrate but come to think of it, my husband 🌚🌚equally needed attention. I had to convince him 😀😂😂 and he felt for it, and that is how I coup with the challenge.

In some of the challenges, one of the rules was compelling us to set beneficiary rewards for charity. The first week of the challenge, I was not happy with this particular rule and when I was setting it up, I was annoyed 🌚🌚🌚 and in my mind “…why should they compel us to do charity… charity is free will”.

But later on, I realized the great work done by admins of the communities hosting the challenge was not paid for. That was charity the admins were doing for us to check on all entry posts, comments, and upvoted. I saw the need to set the beneficiary but was not still happy because they compel us to set a particular amount.

What happened at the end.

At the end of the challenge, what I achieved was good in terms of rewards, content creation, meeting new friends through commenting, and my brain could think faster than before 🤣😆.

Yes oooh!! I can smile now because the rewards I got from the challenge helped me to achieve a dolphin 🐬 status in a few days to come. My constant power-ups from the challenge have equally helped me to become a Club100 member.

I hope and wish, that the challenge should never end just like the diary game. But will suggest that we should not be limited to one entry at a day. At times, some of us working, have free days that we can decide to do three challenges a day. Thanks, Steem entrepreneurs for this contest, and anticipate great changes that will favor us in season 2 of the Challenge.

NB: All screenshots were taken from my challenge posts.

Invite @wase1234, @b-naj, @fombae and @monjuapollonia to share their impressions with us about the challenge.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @chant for participating in the "Your impression of participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 1" Contest.

Nice work ! and make sure to stay engaged with relevant comments and connect with steemit users around the world.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club100
Support #burnsteem25YES
Voting CSI11.3

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the feedback.

Congratulations to your first dolphin achivement and many more dolphins to achieve on your steemit journey!

Thanks to this engagement Challenge we're able to learn alot and make friends all around the globe.

Maybe you weren't annoyed because to be Frank I was but I just needed to comply with the rules by setting the beneficiary.

From what I learned about this is that according to the steemit blog, the money is locked forever unless the in a future hard fork that it can be removed from this account but until then it's gone.

This reduce the debt load of steem which in returns increases the value of steem
This is a good project and definitely I will dive into it in my post

 2 years ago (edited)

😂😂😂 I thought I was the only one annoyed with the beneficiary reward setting.

I’m yet to become a dolphin 🤪 that is why I made mentioned in few days to come. I’m still waiting for some post payouts before I will power up to become a dolphin.
Let’s keep burning 🔥 and see where it gonna take us to. To me I see it as an experiment, so let’s experiment and hope the outcome will be good. Thanks for your comment.

 2 years ago 

I agree with you about the beneficiary settings 😅
Even though it wasn't obligatory for all, since it was charity it would pick at your conscience to ignore it 😂😂😂

Yes the challenge has improved almost everyone who came across it, even myself in terms of rewards and activeness.

Your recount was really interested to read 😂
Good luck in the contest 😊

 2 years ago 

This charity thing 😄😃😆, thanks for the compliment.

Greetings @chant 💞

This is really very comprehensive and well detailed. I have really learnt a lot from your experience as regards to your impression participating in the steem challenge and I must also say you've really done a great job!!

I also want to ask...how can I be part of either club50 or club 75 or club 100... I'm extremely very new to all these process.. I hope you don't mind putting me through the process?

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead with love from @hardaeborla 😊💞

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading through. To be part of club5050, you have to power up 50% of your earnings within a period of 30 days. For club75, you have to power up 75% of your earnings for a period of 60days and Club100, you have to power up all your earnings for a period of 90days.

Wow! Thanks for your lovely comment @chant.. But the problem is that I do power up most of my recent earnings from post payout and I don't know if I've already attained the club5050 stage... How can I go about this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65