Know my country - Nigeria

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 months ago (edited)

My lovely Steemians how are you today? I hope you are as fine as I am. Special thanks to @pathanapsana and Steem Entrepreneurs for organising this contest. I feel very happy to speak about my country today.

nigeria-1758969_1280.png

Source

Tell us the name of your country or a little history.

The name of my country is Nigeria.
In the year 1914, the northern and the southern protectorates were amalgamated to form the country and on 1st October 1960, the country got her independence from British colonial rule. Our motor as a nation is peace and unity.

Our flag carries the colours green and white. Green stands for agriculture. This shows how rich we are in agriculture and white stands for peace which shows how peaceful we are.

Nigeria is a multilingual nation. It has over 250 different tribes found across the six geopolitical zone which are: South-South, South-East, South-West, North-Central, North-West and North-East. But has English as the general or official language of communication

The country has Abuja as its Federal capital territory, 36 states and 774 local governments. The country is headed by a president and the states by governors while the local governments are headed by the chairman or chairlady. Currently, we are running a democratic system of government.

Our national pledge says "l pledge to Nigeria my country to be faithful, loyal and honest. To serve Nigeria with all my strength. To defend her unity and to uphold her honour and glory, so help me God."

What do you like about the country that makes you proud to be a resident of that country?

wheat-2391348_1280.jpg
Source
I am proud of my country Nigeria in the following areas:

  • Nigeria is very rich in Agriculture. Today Nigeria is one of the leading countries in the export of cocoa, sorghum, and palm oil.
  • The country is blessed with Crude oil
  • Rich in mineral resources. Nigeria is one of the countries in Africa with a variety of natural resources such as limestone, gypsum, marble etc
  • Nigeria is blessed with highly intelligent people in various fields of life working within and outside the country. For example, Nigeria has a high number of qualified medical doctors working overseas.

Tell us the most famous place to visit in your country.
There are several famous places to visit in Nigeria. Because I have not visited them all I can only talk about the most famous among the ones I have visited.
One of the famous places to visit is the Jos Wildlife Park.

20240530_092750.jpg

Jos Wildlife Park located in Plateau State is a place where nature is conserved. There you can find wild animals like lions, elephants, snakes, monkeys, crocodiles, tortoises, etc. The gates are open for N500 for adults and N300 for children. People visit there almost every day to see nature on display. Visiting Jos wildlife park is educative and fun for both children and adults. There are reserved areas for having fun (eating, playing) etc.

Tell us the names of any three Steemit users with whom you would love to travel to another country and why?

The Steemit users with whom I would love to travel are @vickyson, @josepha and @sahmie.

@vickyson is my mentor. She introduced me to the Steemit family. She took her time to mentor me and explain all that I needed to know to excel in Steemit. Any time I get confused, I give her a call or visit her at home and she always attends to me. I think travelling to another country with her will be a great honour.

@josepha is a mentor to @vickyson any issue or problem of mine that she can not solve, she always calls on him for assistance. Myself and I visited him once to help set up my Steemit account. I would love to travel with him.

@sahmie is a Steemian that I am following. I love everything about his writing and sense of judgment. I have not met him before but travelling with him will allow me to learn a lot about him.

THANK YOU FOR READING

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25YES
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Verifier@harferri
Verification date
May 30, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43