My activities with smartphones - CONTEST ENTRY

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 years ago

Hello everyone at Steem Entrepreneurs community. Greetings from India. I hereby submit my entry to the contest: ROLE OF SMARTPHONE IN SUPPORTING YOUR ACTIVITIES ON STEEMIT. So let's begin...!

20210819_145712_0000.png
Designed on Canva


There is no denying the fact that the technological advancements of the 21st century have made the Earth a 'global village' in the truest sense . The smartphone is one such product which keeps us updated with the latest happenings around the world. The magic happened in 2016 when Steemit, a blockchain-based social media and blogging platform came into existence.

So I joined this platform with all seriousness in April, 2021. And to be honest I prefer my smartphone when it comes to browsing Steemit.com as compared to using the bulky laptop or a desktop computer. So what role does my smartphone phone play in my activities on Steemit or how is it beneficial for me in my Steemit activities like.....
Steemit or promo - steem, Business, Transaction, Social interactions, Others


Creating posts for Steemit.com:

So when I need to write a post on Steemit, I go to the notepad application in my smartphone and begin typing the draft. This has been my go-to procedure for four months since my arrival on this platform.

IMG_20210819_150854.jpg
Creating draft post on Notes app

I don't want to start my laptop, go to Microsoft Word or any document editing software for creating my draft post. So this is the convenience that my smartphone provides while I'm using Steemit.

Social Interaction:

Yes, this is my favourite activity on Steemit. Our country representatives and moderators guide us from time to time with one simple motto that 'engagement is key'. So here again my smartphone comes to action. I can browse through the communities and scroll through the posts with so much ease on my smartphone.

IMG_20210819_143403.jpg
Left: Engagement through comments, Right: Updating a post after correction

In case of any typographical error or situations requiring minor edits, we can easily revert back to Steemit using our Smartphone, but imagine having to restart the laptop and do the same.

Image designing and editing:

Using cover images and in-text images/illustrations are very much necessary to make a post attractive on Steemit. So why not do it at the comfort of your fingertips with a smartphone in hand rather than using other bulky devices for the same.

IMG_20210819_150122.jpg
Creating illustrations for post on Smartphone

There are plenty of free-to-use apps available today, for instance, I am used to editing images on Canva mobile app.

Transaction updates in my fingertips:

When it comes to transaction, I use mobile apps most of the times, be it wallet apps or crypto exchange apps. The mobile apps notifications keeps me updated with my transaction history in real time. So I prefer using my Smartphone for transactions to and from Steemit.

IMG_20210819_152250.jpg

IMG_20210819_152809.jpg
Transactions at the comfort of the Smartphone

Keeping in touch with Steemit family via Discord messaging app:

Another role of my smartphone in supporting my activities on Steemit is that I can remain connected to the community members via the Discord mobile app.

IMG_20210819_154231.jpg
Discord chat interface

This lets me promote my post, read other people's post, get updates of latest posts by members, and also get doubts cleared by Admins, Moderators. This is such a lifesaver at times. All of this is possible with the Smartphone in hand.

Apart from the aforementioned uses, I also pitch my friends inviting them to join Steemit as well as suggest them on how to successfully complete Newcomers Tasks. I haven't been involved in any kind of businesses on STEEMIT till now. But I have plans to build on #promo-steem activities in the future. Lets see how things shape up.

My experience with what3words.com

At first I didn't know about this geo-tagging website. But later I was suggested by someone in one of the communities that I can tag my location using What3words.com. I initially found it a bit weird. But then, it has certain advantages.

IMG_20210819_161817.jpg
Unique experience on what3words.com

This website has marked every 3 square metres of space across the globe with a unique 3-word address. And these words will never change. So in a way, it can spot a location more accurately then most geo-tagging websites or applications I feel. Hence I recommend this website, when there is the need of spotting locations on the ground dead-accurate. Also it let us switch between satellite view and terrain view. We can also zoom in until we can see the required block designated by the 3-word address.

So that's all for this contest entry. Thanks for reading.


CC: @harferri, @irawandedy, @sofian88, @tucsond, @subkiusman

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem Entrepreneur community.
Thank You for participating in the contest

Thank You so much. Appreciate it.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the contest "The role of smartphone in your activities on steemit"

My absolute pleasure Sir.

@tipu curate

A very, very good post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27