Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W6 | My vision and mission to join steemit

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year (edited)

IMG-20221230-WA0095.jpg

My journey in steemit has been one of my best online journey so far. I've been crippled by most online business where you'll have to perform certain tasks, mine and at the end of it all, you end up not being able to withdraw. My stay in steemit has been one of the best Academic and Financial decisions I've made.

Not being skeptical about anything, this is more like a future investment to me. If you're reading this post and you have intentions of leaving the platform for good, it would be the worst decision you're planning to take. This is how I started my steemit journey and what's keeping me on the platform.

Tell us how you first got to know and decided to join Steemit.

My inspiration to join steemit sprang from several steemians on this platform. I first got to know steemit from @rich9090 an erudite member of this great platform. She told me about the benefits of the platform and how simplified it is that you can even earn massively telling other how your day went.

I frowned on the information I was giving owing to past experience that it would just be a waste of one's time. I joined the platform though but didn't make a move. I had the account but wasn't involved in creating contents.

Some months later, I heard how my juniors were using the money from steemit to pay their fees, I got curious but still believed it was one of these ponzi schemes.I then decided to do my Achievement 1 more or less like a novice. I did my Achievement 1 and left the platform expecting to see good returns.

Little did I know that I was galavanting. While discussing with @madilyn02, I asked her if she know of any legit digital skill I can do. She referred me to Steemit. "Steemit Again", I exclaimed. She invited me to @ngoenyi office were I got reinstated on the platform.

@ngoenyi explained what steemit was and groomed me on how I would excel on the platform. Till now I'm still grateful to her in words of which in no time, I'll express it by actions to her surprise. From that day, my mindset drastically changed and I came to see steemit more like a social media platform who pays its users for creating contents.

I was determined to explore although challenges came in the way. Through encouragement and consistently creating contents even when 10 posts of mine paid out $0.00 on a stretch, I was able to retain on this platform and I'm doing my best in building my blog to the best of my ability regardless of the uncertainties in my schedule/time.

In your opinion, what are the advantages of Steemit compared to other similar platforms.

Screenshot_20230214-193527.png

Ever since I started my journey online, I've never seen any platform like steemit. Although unpopular, steemit pays its users for creating contents on its platform and its contents aren't restrictive to articles that would scare people away especially non-writers.You can create the least thing as a diary game so far as you follow the rules. I've not seen a platform that pays users for telling others how their day went. Take a look at Facebook, it's popular and people blog there but they don't receive incentives for doing so. They waste their time earning likes though it's not bad.
Steemit is decentralized and you don't need lots of verifications [Kyc, Nin, National identity card, etc.] as other platforms do. The platform is free and easy to sign up. You don't necessarily need to invest to start earning. Imagine earning 5 Million naira and above for something you didn't put a dime for.No withdrawal threshold. What you work hard to earn is yours. There's no limit to your money on steemit compared to other platforms.
Write down your main motivation and purpose for joining Steemit.

My main Motivation for joining steemit is to invest in myself financially and academically. My purpose is generally to participate in a blockchain-based social media platform where I can create free style quality post, engage with commununities and earn cryptocurrency rewards.

Screenshot_20230214-193239.png

Do you intend to power down? or even more excited to power up? Tell us ! and what is your strategy not to lose your club status.

I don't intend powering up rather, I'm consistently creating contents so as to build my steem power, my blog and my reputation. I've been working on how I engage and create contents on the platform.

Write briefly, your goals and hopes with Steemit in 2023.

My goals in steemit is to hit 5k steem power this year and my hopes for steemit is for the platform to be rich in incentives like the SBD, TRX and the likes of them.

Conclusively, I had a wonderful stay on the platform and I'm still having a wonderful stay here. I've come to learn certain things and people have learned from me too. Didn't intend to make this post long. Just had to express myself.

Cc,
@patjewell

I invite @bela90, @goodybest, @imohmitch

Sort:  
 last year 

Hi brother @bossj23 nice to meet again, a good vision and mission like yours plays an important role in increasing motivation, consistency, productivity and increasing loyalty to the Steemit Platform. We are also grateful that Steemit has had a positive impact on your life.

Thank you for participating in Steemit in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S7W6 and before being verified, please be reminded to visit other participants' posts and engage each other with meaningful comments. Best of luck.

Status club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
CSI voting17.1 ( 0.00 % self, 129 upvotes, 68 accounts, last 7d )
Scores8.8/10
Verification date
February 15, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search


Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 last year 

I am glad that you are enjoying the platform.
It is when we are enjoying things that we do our best and not when we do it because we have to.
I am sure that Steemit also enjoy your posts and support.
I do!

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

January (1).png
Curated by :@goodybest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47