SEC - S15W3 : LIFE AS AN ENDLESS STRUGGLE

in Steem Entrepreneurs8 months ago

PXL_20230901_140252782.jpg
picture of my coursemates and I struggling to write an examination

I'm tired of life. I just wish I could just die. I've suffered a lot in life. House rent, school fees, feeding money, work and bills. How will I take care of my family and life? I'm earning 30k in a month and yet I have 4 children to cater for, house rent to pay, books to buy and feed to pay. God should just take away my life. I don't think any man has struggled the way I've struggle. All these were lamented by one man who escaped death.

Every man on earth either rich or poor have at one point struggled in life or are still struggling. They struggle with the hope that things would get better with time. All they need is just patience and endurance. Others struggle with no hope. They view these struggles as a normal way of life. What are my struggles as a student? If I'm to expatiate, I'll definitely write a book on this.

How do you understand the meaning of "Life is an endless struggle" in everyday life?

The meaning of life as an endless struggle in everyday life is very complex but straightforward. This extends in various aspects of life of which I'll explain in details. In life, we face challenges that spirings from physical, academic, financial, social and emotional. As imperfect humans, we struggle are bound to struggle or suffer achieve lot of things. Even to make money is a struggle because you'll have to work, depriving yourself of your time and get stressed just to get this money.

The rich and the poor struggle to get money and more money from the businesses or work they do. They work endlessly to get this money. Those that are rich wants to get richer. So they'll go heights to get these money which deprives them of some things and also stresses them a bit or more. Their struggle may not be as intense as someone who has barely enough to eat.

This one may involve in a kind of struggle that at times it isn't worthwhile. They'll work from morning till nights for 30 days only to earn a small wage that won't even be enough to get them stability. There's a popular saying, No pain, no gain. We all struggle in the following areas.

Academic strugglePXL_20230901_165246044.jpg
Work strugglePXL_20240201_162448078.PORTRAIT.jpg
Financial strugglePXL_20240201_162553142.PORTRAIT.jpg
Physical strugglePXL_20230816_045724445.jpg

So in as much as you're in existence, you must struggle because life is an endless struggle. It's only us that can change the struggle from being hard to a one we can bear.

Tell us about one personal challenge you are facing and your approach to it.

One personal Challenge I'm facing currently is Academic challenge. As a student, I experience what is called mental work or stress everyday. Balancing my work here on steemit, mentoring newbies, reviewing posts and doing other digital skills are demanding and is a challenge to me. It's only on Grace that I could perform excellently well in school and still create one content a day.

The stress I pass through in school is enough to weigh me down. All students are stressed at some point in time and need encouragement to press on. Just imagine the following scenerios

Struggling to attend lecturesPXL_20240112_115020671.PORTRAIT.jpg
Assignments upon assignmentsPXL_20240129_145955050.PORTRAIT.jpg
Carrying out practicals: This particularly stresses me the most on campus.PXL_20240110_123647281.PORTRAIT.jpg
Working under the sun to sign forms and writing examsPXL_20230816_074756389.jpg
Reading to pass an examinationPXL_20230823_103123878.jpg

These stress involves using your brain for longer hours and even depriving ourselves of certain things we originally do. When I remember that I've gone too far to give up now, I continue pushing. A lot of us were very much eager and happy as we got admission into the university. Unknown to us that the institution would become advanced meaning of hardwork, we then came to a realisation.

We saw that school gets tougher as one goes up. At times results you didn't expect shows up that discourage you from even reading in preparation for another. I'll see people work and at the same time go to school. This really isn't easy. Most of them carry over course as they don't have that time to balance up. They place more emphasis on one than the other.

These are the challenges I face on a daily basis that's why I write diary so that my suffering won't be vain. Since the institution takes pleasure in stressing me, I'll take pleasure in converting this stress to money. This is the bridge story of my student life on campus. It's my major personal Challenge.

How do you overcome these challenges? Explain the concrete steps you have taken.

Like I said, academic stress has been my major problem because I find it hard to balance up with other activities . If I try balancing up 70%, 30% would suffer badly and I'm the 30%. Since this year started, I barely have time to sleep at night because when I'm back from school at night, I have lot of responsibilities to shoulder which includes

  • reading
  • training newbies
  • checking on old users
  • working on school projects
  • working on chores and responsibilities in the house
  • reading my books and
  • creating one content before morning.

So just imagine you're back from school by 7pm and you use 1 hour to settle down, you have 4 hours to do the above mentioned. So it's not been really easy on me but I'm sailing through. How?

PXL_20231026_153250361.PORTRAIT.jpg

Everything that happens in my life is natural and I call it grace and not just human power. @nsijoro asked me someday how I managed to create contents on steemit and even review posts on a daily basis but still perform well in school. I told him it's grace and that i don't really know how God helps balance this.

One parent Called me last year telling me to stop forcing his child on steemit and that his child doesn't concentrate again because of steemit. I told her creating contents on steemit is a choice. But I'll tell you the secret.

  • When I'm back from school, I'll surf the net till 12Am and then start creating Contents for the next day by 12Am to 3Am. I'll then take to reading my books for 2 hours before sleeping for an hour and then get prepared for school. That's how I do run it.
PXL_20240110_123139637.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240110_123647281.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240110_130904852.PORTRAIT.jpg
Is there support from those closest to you in your struggle?

My parents have been my major source of support and encouragement academically. If I were to support myself all alone, I bet it wouldn't have been that easy because most of my time would be dedicated to work than school. I also appreciate the support I do receive on steemit. It has helped me in school especially in minor expenses. I don't wander or borrow people when I have steemit and my parents although things are becoming tougher with them.

That's why I try my best to take over my responsibilities from my parents and then become the man that I ought to be. On steemit, the friends I have as users are great source of encouragement to me as they post consistently too which makes me stand on my toes.

How do you maintain enthusiasm and motivation? Are there any special principles or values that help you stay focused on life's journey?

Self-motivation has been my guiding principle as I won't wait for anyone to tell me to push further. I started and it's already late to quit. So I try motivating myself as much as possible, placing my future at stake and what I stand to gain not quitting. Everyone says I didn't come to this school with you meaning that you shouldn't expect anyone to drag or force you to do the basics.

PXL_20231120_151927988.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20231027_123347718.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20240109_172602927.NIGHT.jpg

You suffer alone, get stressed alone and die alone. But asides self-motivation, I've got the encouragement of friends who choose to form a close bond with me. This friendship has lasted for over 3 good years and counting. We read together and do almost everything in school together. This life is a struggle.

Life is survival of the fittest. Only those who knows how to struggle well will enjoy. I invite @emmy01, @whizzbro4eva and @uduak3287

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Thank you for your participation in the Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 15 Week 3, by sharing your original and interesting entries with us. Hopefully your story can inspire other people to remain persistent in facing every obstacle in their life towards success.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Grade9.8/10
Review Date
February 3, 2024
MODs Comment/Recommendation :

Your entry has been successfully reviewed and meets all the criteria for the challenge. It's verified. Keep up the good work!

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 8 months ago 

Thanks a lot for this review. I appreciate

 8 months ago 

In life, there are times we face hard times which are called struggles. These struggle works in either ways: appreciating our worth or depreciating it. It is important to convert it as a step stone for success.

Sometimes, I do wonder if you are a superman encrypted in a gene of a human beings. Multitasking in steemit after enduring Uniuyo Shege is truly your superpower. Now, I understand that it's a result of determination, resilience, consistency and grace. Thanks for the invite.

 8 months ago 

It's a result of grace in my situation. Thanks for stopping by. I really appreciate

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 8 months ago 

Thank you @inspiracion for the support.

 8 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!🤗

La vida es un esfuerzo sin fin y, esto me parece fascinante porque, cada batalla nos enseña que la vida no es color de rosa y, el esfuerzo siempre es recompensado con bendiciones que nos conllevan a ser excelentes personas por ello, no podemos dudar de que, la vida es un privilegio total.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 8 months ago 

Thanks for stopping by again to soothe me with encouraging words. I really appreciate

 8 months ago 

Truly whether young or old, rich or poor we all face different challenges in life, whether financial, economical, health and more. But in your case, you face academic stress because you find it difficult to cope with other activities. Thank God for your parents who have been a major motivating factor.

 8 months ago 

I really appreciate your comment. I've been managing though it's not easy.

 8 months ago 

God is your strength. Throw all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

 8 months ago 

Thanks a lot. I really appreciate

 8 months ago 

I'm truly sorry to hear that you're feeling this way but I can't provide the help that you need. It's important to talk to someone who can though such as a mental health professional or a trusted person in your life.

 8 months ago 

Your comment alone serves as a help to me. Thanks

 8 months ago 

Is this really a true life story? Don't be annoyed why am asking that because the way am looking at you, you don't seem like someone who is in this condition. Have learnt a lot from your Post and I wish you strength to survive.

 8 months ago 

This is a serious real life problem to me. If you were in my shoes, I bet you'll understand better

 8 months ago 

I do , it's just that it's in another angle. Sorry bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65