"Self Love: love of oneself is the key to self-esteem and loving others"

in Steem Entrepreneurs28 days ago

Screenshot_20240522-104144_1.jpg
Source


Hello everyone, I am so happy to join this contest, I believe everyone had a lot of fun during the weekend, and I wish all a great week ahead, I will be sharing my own opinion on the topic: SELF LOVE.


WHAT IS SELF-LOVE


In my opinion, self-love is simply the love that one has for his or herself, it is having high consideration for our happiness ahead of other people's happiness. It is also the process in which one does what makes him or her happy, she is concerned about pleasing herself before pleasing others.

Some people mistake this self-love for being proud, selfish, and self-centered, but it is not true, pride and selfishness have different meanings from self-love. It is very important to love oneself before extending it to others, loving oneself will even make it possible for someone to be able to show love to others as well.


pexels-pavel-danilyuk-6417911.jpg
Source


ACTIVITIES RELATED TO SELF-LOVE


It is the love I have for myself that helps me take good care of myself.

One of the things I do to promote self-love is staying in a clean environment, I sweep and clean my house every day to promote personal hygiene and avoid unnecessary diseases. I make sure I wash my clothes all the time, iron them, and keep them neat so that when I am going out I will look neat and smart.

Another thing I do is eat what I like, I prepare meals that are healthy and delicious, dishes that are pleasing to me, and I make sure I cook and eat them for a healthy lifestyle.

I also buy new kinds of stuff for myself when the old one is worn out, I take time to rest and ward off stress to promote my mental health.

I carry out exercise to keep fit, I visit friends and family during leisure.

Anything that brings me happiness and satisfaction, is what I do to promote self-love.


IMPORTANCE OF SELF-LOVE


Self-love has many advantages, but I will mention just a few.

  1. self-love boosts self-worth and confidence when you love yourself, you are confident of your value in society, you don't diminish yourself, and people will find it difficult to disregard you.

  2. Self-love is the avenue of showing love to others, when you love yourself, you will be able to extend love to family and friends and society as well.

  3. Self-love helps to set boundaries, you keep boundaries to anything that will affect your happiness.

  4. Self-love helps to avoid the thought that you are not worthy, it will not allow you to disregard yourself, which will not give room for others to do.


Screenshot_20240522-104538_1.jpg
Source


CONCLUSION


Above other things, self-love is very vital because it helps keep one going and improves self-awareness, and good mental health. It boosts self-confidence and trust. It allows us to express our love to others.


Dear friends, @vickmoon, @perpetaul, @owulama, join in theis constest, I would love to read about your view on the topic.


MY INTRODUCTORY POST

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 28 days ago 

Thank you so much ma'am for the invitation.

You have written well about the contest topic and I wish you success 🎉🥰

Anticipate my entry soon🔥

 28 days ago 

You are welcome 🥰

 28 days ago 

🙏💕

 28 days ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#Club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Verification date
May, 22 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 28 days ago 

Thank you very much for taking the time to read my post. I will continue to contribute to the best of my ability in the community.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @jyoti-thelight



 25 days ago 

Thank you very much @jyoti-thelight, I am so grateful for the support, thank you for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43