My business activity||Sharing my business experience on steemit

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

This post made in order to help some young minds here on steemit that has the mindset of there is no job. The truth still remains that this is not true, there are more than one million jobs to do.

A wise man once said, if there are no jobs or employment, create one🤷. Indeed, you can be a wealth creator and liberate yourself from the shackles of unemployment.

I will tell you a little story of my days while in school.

My Hustling story

First experience

I had always wanted to make my own money in this life, infact, I wanted to start making the money as early as I could, so I started working in a supermarket where I earned #25,000, close150 steem, immediately I left secondary school, I was just 17yrs old then. I worked as a cashier where I calculate receive payment for goods purchased by customers

images.jpeg
Source

Second experience

I fried puff-puff and buns and sold to students very early in the morning on before they go to school. I used to wake up by 4am to start mixing my flour and other ingredients. It wasn't easy but my profit always motivated me.

Third experience

I had always loved drawing and painting, but I couldn't paint well on paper, suddenly I fell in love with painting people's faces because of how beautiful it made them look after the paintings, it is popularly know as makeup. I started learning makeup on YouTube on my own and I became good and had clients to make in exchange for money. I charge client from #3000 - #30000 (20 steem - 200 steem) depending on the event.

Snapchat-828603822.jpg
An example of what I can do with colours

FB_IMG_1658471487645.jpg
A happy client

IMG_20220711_101637_8.jpg

A natural makeup look

Fourth experience

When I enter the university, I found out that I needed other side hustle to add to the makeup skills because it doesn't often come by always. I started selling thrift. I looked out for the most needed type of thrift in my school vicinity and found out that nobody sells jeans skirt in my hostel, so I decided to sell jeans skirt. I will go to a place called ariaria in Abia state Nigeria, buy the thrift for #300 each (2 steem) and take them to my school to sell at #1000 each (6.667 steem). I used to go from room to room to sell them so that I can sell and make my profit.

Fifth experience

I went into wigging hair and revamping of old wigs. This one right here gave me what I called blood money, I could make #10000 (66.67 steem) from washing and revamping people's wigs in a day, depending on how I get jobs for the day.

Sixth experience

After my final exam, I started selling food in front of my hostel. I would wake up very early to go the market and buy food stuffs, cooked them in my room and bring it out by 5pm as dinner. I became very popular in my school because of the delicious food I was making for them. People started ordering foods online and I was making home delivery

All these were what I did to make money while in school

Since I left school, I have changed my environment and majority of the things I did while in school to make money couldn't yield me money as before. I had to do a rethink. I had to change my business strategy.

I will share some of my current businesses in my next post. Trust me, there are businesses that has given me sustainable money, I am yet to build wealth.

I wouldn't want to eat alone when I have a family here on steemit. You can also think on the above experiences I have shared.

Look at your environment and figure out what they are mostly demanding. What do they need, how can I get to capture them, what commodity will sell in my environment. These are the questions you need to ask before you choose a business to start.

I trust that this was helpful in shaping your mindset about about Jobs and it's availability.

NB: I couldn't get pictures for others because they are old experiences.

Thanks for visiting my post

Beetees 💓

Sort:  
Loading...

This image is not exclusive because it has been published on other social media, and you must use non-copyright free images! along with the source

Screen Shot 2022-08-12 at 23.17.25.png

cc: @afrizalbinalka @f2i5

 2 years ago 

This was an oversight because it has been a very long time I snapped this picture. It wasn't intentional. I have replaced the picture immediately.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for this warning @steemcurator05 for our negligence, we will immediately take action on this post.

Hello @beetees we hope you replace your copyright free photos that don't have a watermark soon.

Thank you for your attention, you did well

 2 years ago 

Am sorry for the oversight, I was not intentional. I have effected the changed.

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26