Unveiling Business Brilliance in my Favorite Film

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 months ago

What your favorite movie and why?

"Wisdom pays"is the title of the movie I watched early this year, it is one of the latest Nigeria movies I have watched and I enjoy every bit of that movie, it ended in tragedy but the wisdom played in the movie was the joy of it all. This movie has become my favourite because there was no movie that affected me positively like this movie I am about to share.

couple-254684_1280.jpg

Source

Milami got married to her rich husband Santus. I love the spirit of business in her, since before she married her husband she was a banana seller and after the marriage her husband feels she should only be a house wife which she agreed to be and I love her obedience.

How does the storyline or theme of your favorite movie relate to real world entrepreneurship?

The husband gives her all infact everything she demands. What she does is that, she opened a commercial bank account where she keeps her savings and that saving was for the plan best known to her because the husband was not aware.

The husband was involved in a plane crash and she lost him to the cold hands of death. The husband's family members came to claim everything except their present home so because of the threatening, she released everything and was just left with that house and a single car.

apparel-1850804_1280.jpg

Source

She saved an amount of 51 million naira. She didn't stop there, she sold the house and strated a new life with her two kids and opened a very standard butique in Lagos whereby only 1 and two butique will be mentioned before hers. She was living fine with her kids which I know they will live well with that money and the business.

What specific business lessons or strategie can be learned from the character or events in the movie ?

There cannot be a business without a capital. I don't know if you learnt something from what this woman did, she kept saving not knowing the worst will come someday so, imagine she wasn't saving. She wouldn't have thought of setting this heavy business.

The exact and specific business strategy is how the character in the movie was able to raise such an amount through savings, if you do not save then nothing like business can be set up. Since I watched that movie I started saving too and I must not save up to her amount but I will definitely save to raise money for a business because business is ruling the day.

In what way has your favorite movie influence your own entrepreneurial mindset or approach to business challenges?

One of the business challenge is the capital. The woman has liberated me from eating all I get at a time. I was challenged to learn to save up for future use. Whenever I get a little money I think of a bag or gown to buy but my encounter with this movie was a great one and with that, I know how much I have been disciplined to save.

Thanks, share your favorite movie with us through this contest friends.

@jasminemary
@dave-hanny
@vickyson

Cc: @hamzayousafzai

Sort:  
 last month 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community. Best of luck in the contest!

Status Club#club5050
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 31 upvotes, 27 accounts, last 7d )
Verifier@harferri
Verification date
May 11, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 last month 

Many thanks to you too for being there for us, organising contests and many more and thank you for reading and reviewing my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45