Steem Entrepreneurs Marketing Genius Contest Entry.

in Steem Entrepreneurs6 months ago

Hi steemians ,

Everybody have their own business of their choice but the strategies we use to promote our products is different, some business owner prefer only to use local media such as radio and television to advertise their products with the aim to reach large number of people in our environment.

InCollage_20240103_065919946.jpg
Background Image source

Quick intro: Who you are and your business.

I am Abdul from Nigeria who joined steemit platform on July, 2022. With the intention to publish high quality content on a regular basis, my username is @akareen which is the combination of my surname and my name itself.

I am into poultry feeds business because I have passion for it, I sell my products to people who rear different kind of chicken in their various house such as broiler, cockerel and layers. These are my target consumers who visit my shop on a daily basis to purchased feeds for their chicken.

The reason why I also engaged into this business is that not everyone sell this particular products, I did my feasibility study perfectly and I realized that having this kind of business in my area will reduces transportation cost for the buyers in order not to go to a long distance to get the feeds.

What tools do you use for marketing and how do they help?

The best tools I used to market my products is social media network such as Facebook and Twitter. I market my product in their platform to reach millions of users, I always post to my Facebook market place to let people aware of new products arrive and to also increase my sale.

Promoting my products in these two platform work out effectively, and it also help me to make good profit on the products I sold. I offer door to door service within my state although delivery charges included because I like to satisfy my customers in my own ability.

chicken-7460280_1280.jpg
Image source: pixabay

What offline tricks do you use?

Offline tricks is another method I used to market my products, sometime I would visited poultry famers in the remote area to advertise my product to them. After my successful business discussion with them it might take like 2 weeks to call or send me message through WhatsApp that they need feeds for their chicken.

I would reduced price for them been the first time they do business with me, some of them buy in bulk while I sell to some at retailer price.

I also have banner stand at my shop so that people who pass through my shop can be aware of what we are selling, some of them do stop to make enquiry about feeds to give their chicken in order to help them grow quickly.

Conclusion

Self employ is the best thing in this generation because it will helps us not to rely on our parent to survive again, we are the manager of our own establish organisation but we need to plan and monitor the business so as to achieve our aim and objective. I would like to invite @kuzboy, @adunni, @bela90 and @bossj23 to join me in this contest.

10% goes to @steempreneurship

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs Community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club100
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25No
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYes
Voting CSI7.1 ( 0.00 % self, 50 upvotes, 41 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
January 03, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49