Contest Alert: "My Hometown Dream Business"

in Steem Entrepreneurs7 months ago

I greet you all members of this great community wish you all a merry Christmas 🎄.
I must say a big thanks to @hamzayousafzai for organising this wonderful contest and I am happy to drop my entry below.

Business is a very important aspect of our lives as it helps is to take card of our personal needs, we all know how hard the economy is, so engaging our selves in one business or the other will be a plus point for us.
I am happy to share with you all aboutu business and how it's been useful to all the members of my area.

How will your business help your hometown grow in the long run.

IMG_20231227_125430_0.jpg

I do a bakery business which consist of baking cake, fish pie infact everything that they use flour to do is what I do as a business to help myself and my family.

I inherited this business from mother and she always support me in any way she can, her support have contributed in growing my business faster.
I sell all the ingredients needed for making cake and other bakery food.

This business of mine have contributed to the growth of my hometown in different ways, the first which is I sell at a very affordable price and people are always satisfied with my service.
My monthly money I make from my business I use ten percent of it to help those in need of help, I know that things are hard but this is what I do with the little money I make from my business to support those in need of help.

IMG_20231227_125609_0.jpg

Because of this people are always patronizing my product, as they are happy with what I am doing.
My home town really needs development and my business is playing a little role in growing my hometown.

With this business of mine I attract buyers from different part of the country and each time Thu come to patronize me and see how my hometown is they contribute some money to develop it and make sure that I am always comfortable and healthy to serve them with good food.

This business of mine have somehow played an important role in growing my hometown and everyone is really happy with me, I am now popular and loved by all.

How do you plan to Involve and engage the local community in your entrepreneurial venture

IMG_20231227_125344_5.jpg

My plan is to organize a seminar to promote my business all over the locality in my area.
I know many will want to learn from me how to be more successful in their business.

So by the grace of God come next i am going to organize a free training for a duration of 2 months to teach all those who are interesting in learning how to bake this way I will create more awareness.

What challenges do you think you might face and how would you tackle them

IMG_20231227_125405_8.jpg

The challenges i will face is financial support, because training a large number of people for free will demand enough money from me but nevertheless I am equal to the task because I have been saving money for a very long time now for this wonderful event so I believe it will be enough for the training.

How will your business stay up to date with changing trends and technology

IMG_20231227_125459_4.jpg

My business is a local business that is very common so I don't think that the change of technology will affect it in any way.

Baking is a very lucrative business that I can do at anytime, wether there's electricity or not.
So the the change of technology and trends will not in any way affect my business.

I am equal to the task hahaha 😃 my business will continue to grow from strength to strength by the special grace of God.


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Every business needs a plan to grow. Your plan is to hold a seminar, that is, through this seminar, you can tell your plans to people in your area and they will learn something and take entrepreneurship in business. You have taken a very good initiative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73