Steem engagement challenge-S12/W6|"The grand festival in my country."

Hello Incredible India Community

Colorful Illustrated Happy Holi Festival Poster_20231013_012351_0000.png

Canva


Introduction about contest

Hello #incredieindia community members!! Again you bang on with best concept. I would like to thanks @meraindia for this contest. It is so amazing concept and people love to see our Indian culture, rites-rituals via festivals.

Basically in this contest, we need to share What is the grand festival in your country?


What is the grand festival in your country, and how do you celebrate that festival?(Mention some rituals if you follow).

India is very popular for its rites-rituals, festivals, languages. When we talk about festivals so it is very hard to say one name which is grand because all festivals have its own beauty and speciallity. All festivals are grand and we celebrate in India.

1. Rakshabandhan
2. Holi
3. Deepawali

I want to mention three most grand festivals out of many festivals in India. But I love most Holi festival because in this festival, people always forget their personal issues and meeth their relatives, neighbours, friends with open hearts.

This is actually means of festival that we should forget our issues and connect to our close ones.

FB_IMG_1697139813748.jpgFB_IMG_1697139818399.jpg

FB_IMG_1697139823778.jpgFB_IMG_1697139835744.jpg

This is also best festival because it is full of fun. We use different colours and we through water color on others and other people try to run and save them selves and then they get their chance, so we run and we try to save ourselves and it is lots of funs.

One day before, we burn Holika , it is sign that wicked people always get burn in fire of God and good people win always and next day we play Holi.


Would you love to go on a vacation during this festive period, or would you love to stay in your country and celebrate the festival with your family? Give the reason behind your choice.

Absolutely not, what is point to go on vocation in festival time. It is time when we can meet with our relatives, friends, neighbours and this is only time I can say otherwise all people are too busy in their work life . Festival times, we should celebrate our culture, rituals.

In India, it is also not auspicious to go out side in festival time, you can celebrate festival and next day you can go on vocation.

I prefer only to stay with my family. I love my family and I love my Indian culture.


Share with us if you have any memorable moments related to the festival.

This is my pleasure that I am getting chance to share my best festival memories here. Please have a look on these pictures:

FB_IMG_1697138750395.jpgFB_IMG_1697138758093.jpg

FB_IMG_1697138766209.jpgFB_IMG_1697138773944.jpg

FB_IMG_1697138783183.jpgFB_IMG_1697138790904.jpg

This is best memories of Holi festival because in this Holi festival, my wife was pregnant. To being father is really proud for any responsible boy and I am blessed that now I am father of one cute little angel.


I want to invite my few friends for this contest :@radjasalman, @ubongudofot, @ripon0630


Photo's Author@yourloveguru
LocationLucknow
Device nameoppoF11
Thank You

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez



Thank you again that you are giving value to my hard work.

I am blessed that you are noticing my work.

Thanks

@yourloveguru

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.55
ETH 2676.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91