#burnsteem25||Incredible India Creative writing Contest #9|| Write about your best friend|| by @yakspeace

in Incredible India2 years ago

PhotoCollage_1660740434105.png

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Greetings everyone

It is indeed a grate privilage for me to tell the world about my best friend. Ooh yes I have come encountered with so many people who I called friends but at long run they either betray me in one way or the other. But that's life and we have to deal with any situation we find ourselves in because no body is perfect including myself. For this contest I will love to tell you guys about my best friend @ishayachris but before i explain further, i want to appreciate @meraindia for coming up with this beautiful contest.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

When did you meet each other for the first time?

I met this young man last year October during our Nation Youth Service Corps (NYSC) Orientation camp here in kwara State Nigeria. During our registration at the camp, we were grouped according to our registration number, which is called platoons and luckily we were in the same platoon with @ishayachris

Snapchat-618133459.jpg
cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

How did your friend become your best friend with several others?

Woow, our friendship did not start in good shape at all. At the camp I was the one leading my platoon during parades and @ishachris was our platoon leader than so one faithful day, during our parades the military man who was incharge of our platoon asked me to lead the parade for that day because they were having a brief meeting with the (Regimental Sergeant Major) RSM.

While I was leading the parade, he started shouting at me that i was not doing the right thing, and I was like, guy i have been doing this work before and perhaps if I was not good enough they couldn't have chosen me to lead them. As the platoon leader he he was like I want to disrespect him but i later kept quiet because i don't want anything that will cause problem for me at the camp.

IMG_20211026_110956.jpg

After the parade, I was on my way going back to the hostel @ishayachris followed me and he apologized for what he did at the parade ground, I also apologize for taking back at him they way I did, so he woke me to my hostel and when we were talking we found out that we both came from the same State and we were living in the same Local government area. Since then we became friends and we always do some of the activities at the camp together since we were both officials in our platoon.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Which qualities do you like in your friend and which thing do you need to change in your best friend?

@ishayachris has this quality of leadership, seriously I admire his hard-work when we were at the camp because he make sure that everything was in other to the extent we came first in most of the activities at the camp. He is very intelligent, industrious and consistence when it's comes to work, he don't give a second thought to anything that will benefit him. He has a good heart and he fun to be with.

IMG_20211106_140517.jpg

But one thing I would like to change about my friend is judgmental. He is a type of person that like judging people without looking at the person perspective, he has this beliefs that anything he sees or his mind tells him about something or someone is true, weather positive or negative he don't care, and no matter how you try to explain to him, he will never listen because he has made his conclusion even before addressing the issue. And another thing is that my friend talk too much, seriously sometimes i wish I can control his mouth for some period of time because it will one day lead him to trouble.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

If there are any such stories or situations that your best friend helps you to overcome!

My friend has helped me in numerous ways, right from the camp till now he has been very helpful to me, he always make sure that I'm ok and anytime I'm in danger he always stands out for me no matter what. I was seriously sick last month and I don't have anybody who will help me get drugs and it was late, I called Chris and told him about my condition and he said he was coming down to my house.

I was scared because we are not in the same Local government, from his place to my place is about an hour journey and getting vehicle at that time of the night will be very hard but I don't know how he did it. After an hour I saw him in my house,that night he came with a bike man and they took me to the hospital. I can't stop thanking him enough because he took So much risk just to safe my life.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Any stories or situations that could separate you from your best friend?

For now I don't think anything can separate me from my best friend, because he is one of the caring person I have come in met, he is very supportive and he knows how live with people around him.

IMG_20220623_174645_643.jpg

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LetETmuDWKvqCPmaSADqzr7cvw5uMJgEuBeuvuxazYG8zoQXWgA6qkN5Yo32DcRzka1VLsrb2BJSkBrF9yjpHU.png

Are you still in touch, if so then how far have you met with each other?

Yes we are keeping in touch, sometimes i visit him in his local government, and sometimes he come down to my local government too. We communicate most often and we always meet whenever we have general meetings at the secteriate.

I want to invite my friends to come and participate in this contest.

@jasminemery

@ishayachris
@negro-bby

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite dear, I am dropping my entry right away.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 😊

 2 years ago 

I still remember those days vividly my dear friend. It was not actual easy between us at first, but i'm happy that we later understood ourselves. If we never did, i could have missed a good friend in you.
I'm so proud to call you a friend. Meeting you was actually a blessing. I wish the best in this contest

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Thank you 🙏

Loading...

Wow!
I love what I am seeing here. Corpers turn best friends, it is so sweet.
Having someone who is ready to risk something to make sure you are okay is everything.

Lol please leave his mouth alone o.

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣 I will leave his mouth not until he stop talking too much. Thank you very much for your kind comment I really appreciate 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53