SEC17/W2| While making decisions, what do you prefer to follow: heart or mind?

in Incredible India5 months ago (edited)

Introduction

Greetings,
To the incredible members of this prestigious community, happy new week of positivity of breaking forth on every side to you all.

This is actually my first time I'm spreading my wings to this side, and I love the name of the community "@Incredible India", as your name implies, I wish you nothing but lofty heights, keep making exploits and thank you for being part of the hosting community for week 2 on such an amazing topic as this "while making decisions, what do you prefer to follow; heart or mind"?.

Well I'll be sharing my thoughts through the hint questions. I remain your girl @tripple-e from Nigeria.

You are not the victim of the world, but rather the master of your own destiny. It is your choices and decisions that determine your destiny." - Henry Ford

👉What is your preference while making decisions, heart or mind?

Screenshot_20240416-112733~2.jpg
Link
this could represent two locations, heart and mind

Basically we use our hearts to decipher what we truly desire in life and our minds to try to figure out how best we can strive to achieve those desires.
So in order to strike a balance I'll prefer using the two.
My reasons being that, the heart has to do with emotions while the mind is practically based, so by employing the two in my decisions making, it will help me achieve both an emotionally fulfilling decisions and practically sound one.

👉Do you think we need both in terms of making decisions? Describe reasons.

I'll say YES in the affirmative, as I have already mentioned in my question one that emotions flows from the heart, while the mind takes actions.

My reasons for saying so is that;

In this case, the heart could stand for our intuitions, passions and emotions. And also every issues of life, comes from the heart. Therefore the heart has the ability to guard us towards every good things that can bring us fulfilment, joy, satisfaction and even connection. That's why; for instance: if someone wants to make a decision and seek for another person's opinion, you'll often hear them saying "follow your heart". And

Why we also need the Mind in making decisions is that;

The mind here represent our reasoning, logic and how we analyse situations. The mind will help us to sit down and consider the consequences of what we are about to do, weigh the possible risks involved and also the benefits of whatever we are about to embark on. Thereby helping us to make practical choices. So both are very necessary in decisions making.

👉Are you an emotional or a practical person in real life?

I can be both, depending on the situation at the moment.
And I can blend my emotions and practical sides together, because my emotions would give me motivation, empathy and also make me creative while my practical side would help me to navigate through my real world more effectively.

That's why I can easily adapt to any situation and condition I might find myself in. God has given me such innate ability to be able to navigate through situations.

👉Do you have any suggestions for youth which one they should follow in their day-to-day lives?

Screenshot_20240416-201810~2.jpg
Link
make use of both

YES!
I'll suggest they make use of both; that is their hearts and their minds while making any decisions.
In everything you do, balance is key;

Making an emotional based decisions can leads to repulsion and regrets in the future. Take for instance: You have a good, serious and peaceful relationship going on but you decides to follow your emotions over some fleet of infatuation that can end up jeopardizing that your stable relationship. Which can bring about you regretting your actions.

Then, on the other hand, as a youth I'll suggest that you shouldn't also make decisions that are logical, that is from your mind because logical decisions can be very unsatisfying and cold. For instance: There's a career you love but the pay is low, then there's one you don't like but the pay is high, you decided to choose the one with the high pay. And that can lead to a long term unhappiness because you are there just for the money not for passion, and sometimes you might be struggling to excel in it.

So my final word is, as a youth make use the two. Putting into consideration my reasons.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Thank you for Reading my blog
ReGaRdS
@trippl-e
I invite my friends @yaladeeds @blezzy @aviral123 to participate in the challenge

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

My pleasure ♥️

Loading...

We really need to be careful how we make decisions so that at the end of the day we will not regret the decisions we make because of the wrong decisions. You have actually said it all

Yes you are right.
Thank you for stopping by

 5 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!😊

Me gustó la manera en que defines las funciones de la mente y corazón. Es más, hasta este momento pensaba que solo la mente lograba eso pero, ya veo que ambas lo hacen de manera independiente pero, a pesar de ello, no dejamos de notar que, las dos se necesitan para poder conducirnos al éxito.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you for Reading my blog, I really appreciate

We really need to make decisions after considering many factors, our hearts and minds shouldn't be ignored as decisions can make or mar our lives journey. This is a really Nice post

Thank you my friend.
It's been a while

Yes dear, I have been like Nepa light crashing like the national gridlock but, will try to be more active now.

That's true my friend, we use our hearts to decipher what we truly desire in life and our minds to try to figure out how best we can strive to achieve those desires.
So in order to strike a balance I'll prefer using . Reasons being that, the heart has to do with emotions while the mind is practically based. One more thing is that when heart and brain attach the decision will be good.

You are absolutely right. Thank you

It is important to balance emotions and logic in our decisions to achieve fulfillment and practicality. As individuals, we need to consider both our emotions and reasoning to make well-rounded decisions. It is crucial for the youth to utilize both their hearts and minds in their day-to-day lives to avoid regrets and unhappiness in the future. Balanced decision-making is key to a successful and fulfilling life.

Thank you ma'am for your intelligent contribution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30