SEC-17/W6|Do you believe history repeats itself?

in Incredible India2 months ago

Greetings to the members of this incredible community all over the globe, I trust you are doing fantastic and great. I am always fine by the grace of the Almighty.
And I welcome us all to this season 17 in the last week for this season of engagement challenge.

And I appreciate @incredibleindia for hosting, I'm still your friend @tripple-e from Nigeria.

"A generation which ignores history has no past and no future."
--George Orwell.

Do you believe history repeats itself through genes? Justify.

YES! I believe history can repeat itself through genes.
I have seen a situation in one of our neighbors child, that the parents of the child are dark in complexion but the woman gave birth to an albino child. And that raises eyebrows and causes people to asked questions; to the extent that the woman went through hell in the hands of her husband; and the husband accused her of infidelity and that almost caused her marriage to be disannuled but not for the intervention of the elders in the husband's family. So it was traced to history when they discovered that one of the child's great, great grand father was an albino, that's the fourth generation. Hmmm, it wasn't a small thing, as the man didn't still believe the wife was innocent not until a DNA test was carried out on the child before he was convinced that he was actually the father of that child.

But I wouldn't blame the man entirely, he is human, how can he be black in complexion and the wife too and their son turn out to be an albino; but on the contrary he didn't trust the wife which was very wrong to the extent of wanting to divorce the wife. And I wouldn't know if they actually parted ways because we relocated from the area.

Which habits transfer to you from your parents, or your children (if any) get the same from you?

I don't have children yet, so my answer will focus on the "A" part of the question; which habits transfer to you from your parents?.

It is a thing of joy to some parents who are good to see their children take after them . In quote; "good parents".
So I wasn't an exception to take after my parents but in this case it's my beloved mum that I inherited some of her habits from.
Her spirit of resilience; ( stubbornness in a positive way😀) but I refused to refer to it as that. That is, no matter what it is, she will definitely strive to succeed in whatever she sets her mind to do; the same goes with me, I don't believe in "I can't attitude" but "let me try" is what I practice all the time; giving up is not in my vocabulary, that's why I don't see failure as the end of the road, I see it as a stepping stone to my next level.

Another of my mum's habit that I inherited is the attitude to always maintain peace at all cost and in the face of chaos. My mum hates erratic behavior and lousy environment so do I.

Share any of your habits that make you smile, proud to believe the proverb.

IMG_20240212_161830_818~2.jpg
From my gallery

You see a dirty environment, I hate it with passion and matching sand on the tiles or floor of the house especially when I finished taking my bath I stepped into the room and i match sand on the floor, goosebumps would just run through my body it will be like I didn't bath well. That's why I always sweep my room whenever I want to take my bath to avoid matching sand; I can do it like 4 times a day.
And my mum too, anytime she wanted to take her bath, she would called any of us to go and sweep her room, if you tell her you've already swept it in the morning, she will insist you sweep again 😀😀😀. She's late now, and I miss her though.

That's why I believe this proverb so much that history can actually repeat itself in the future generations as far as blood is concern.

Do you believe history somehow carries the legacy of our previous generation? Share your opinion

YES, because it serves as a bridge in between the coming generations. It is also like a torchlight that light our paths by helping to move our legacy forward. By letting us to know where we came from, who we actually are.
History can also seen as a treasure of past records of our forefathers about their failures, achievements passed down to us for reference purposes. Some of those Achievement and failures can serve as a yardstick, some as a lesson and so on, to help enhance our growth and existence.

For instance:
History provides us with examples of people with past mistakes, failures and achievements, we can study those, learn to make adjustments and corrections where necessary inorder to avoid making a repeated mistake or situations to befall us again.

Through history, we will be able to appreciates our heritage and also our identity. Because history is what would connects us to our roots, by letting us know how it came to be.

Do you always ponder on these?;
"You are the true son of your father ".
"Like father like son and like mother like daughter"
.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

3DLAmCsuTe3bV13dhrdWmiiTzq9WMPZDTkYuSGyZVu3GHrVMeaaa5zs2PBqZqSpD3mqpsYSX3wFfZZ5QwCBBzTwH9RFzqAQeqnQ3KuAvy8Nj1ZK1uL8xwsKK6MgDT8xwdHqPK76Y63rPyW9N4QaubxdwM3GV2pD.gif

@tripple-e
One love

I invite my friends @mhizta @owulama @missyleo to participate.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Hello,
@tripple-e,

ধন্যবাদ জানাই আপনাকে incredibleindia-s17w6 এর কনটেস্টে অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য। তবে আপনার পোস্টের সঠিক মূল্যায়ন করা সম্ভব হলো না। কারণ, পোস্ট ভেরিফাই করার জন্য সকল ক্রাইটেরিয়া চেক করতে গিয়ে দেখতে পেলাম, ইতিমধ্যে আপনি পাওয়ার ডাউন দিয়েছেন। যেটি স্টিমিট প্ল্যাটফর্ম ও আমাদের কমিউনিটির নিয়ম বহির্ভূত। ধন্যবাদ। 🙏

IMG_20240518_195417.jpg

This is exactly me, I can sleep my room 10times in a day, especially as I'm about entering the bathroom. Even as I'm staying alone,yet I still feel small small particles of sand on my floor and I will still sleep it.

So this your stubborness get root, now I know.🤔
But wait ooo, which one is positive stubborness?

😀😀😀😀 there's a positive stubbornness o, thank you for Reading

Thank you so much for the invite

You have written well ma'am and I wish you success ✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77