Share your steemit journey experience with us || by @simonnwigwe

in Incredible India2 years ago (edited)

Capture.PNG

mine.PNG

Hi guys,
I welcome you all, especially to this wonderful contest organised in this amazing community. This week the community contest is on the topic "your steemit journey experience". The fact that you have stayed a little period on the platform means you will have a story about your steemit journey. Today I will be sharing with us all my journey so far on the steemit platform. Let's get started.

mine.PNG
1- How did you come to know about this platform?
mine.PNG

I came to know about the steemit platform from a very good friend of mine in the person of Joseph Afen with the username @josepha. He was the person who introduced me to the platform on the 11th day of November 2020. According to him, he got to know about the platform from nairaland.com. Nairaland is a news website where almost all happening in Nigeria and other countries are discussed including topics related to science, technology, marriage, crypto etc.

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9XBnC1FKJAmJ7ga8qs8QjLTJnZViCpQp9NHtRWBgMkoj7EJAE78TxJ5zQRq1q5iXeCUpv6yn2QxjmapSYfSWBmbPbVx.jpeg
Myself Educating fellow steemians

So since he is a lover of research, he stumbles at the discussion about steemit from some Nigerian youths and then he made enquiries and also downloaded some youtube videos which helped him to understand the platform more. After about a month on the platform, then he decided to introduce me to it since he now understand how it was working.

mine.PNG
2- Why did you select the steemit platform as a blogger?
mine.PNG

I initially do not know anything about blogging. The steemit platform was the very first platform I started blogging. When I understood steemit, I decided to make research and learn about another blogging platform where I came to know about the HIVE platform and others. But despite my search and research, the steemit platform stood out among others. I understood steemit more than every other blogging platform. The interaction on the platform via contests and others makes the platform amazing.

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9WktHV5wSYFZdYDxasFYkrS1WcEKLQoTd39PWm1GLciNhJtaSJdJisLvEHC3YPgiZKE1XRMN3BVw23RBQMfwtv8q8aa.jpeg

The steemit team are usually working tirelessly in ensuring that the platform is always kept busy. Aside from the contest organised by the various communities, the steemitblog also goes a long way in organising suitable programs to educate and reward content creators. This is not the same in most of the social media platforms I came across and that is the reason I chooses the steemit platform.

mine.PNG
3- What three things make steemit different from other platforms?
mine.PNG

There are a lot of things that make steemit different from other platforms but for the sake of this contest, I will be listing just three of them.

  • Contest
  • Reward
  • Educative
Contest:One of the most unique thing about the steemit platform is the contest organised on the platform. This is not the case for many blogging platforms. The platform creates some form of interaction between steemians all over the world by organising a contest where every steemian is eligible to partake.

Reward: Another unique thing about the steemit platform is the reward given to authors and curators of articles. You get paid for your time and hard work. It's only in the steemit platform that you get rewards in Steem, TRX, SP and SBD. Most platforms don't offer this type of reward hence they extract from you without payment.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErXFe3U4kUKGrbnrCXc9CEe49vBqm3DHEHxwGHrCXHvBx8TRZV7yini1pTNrrXADpkbRNxyX5RUFaZjxaov8BfywgZonETjpzehC.jpeg

Educative: The steemit platform is one of the most educative platforms that we have. It was in steemit that I got my first knowledge of cryptocurrency and also learned a lot of things as well. The initiative from the steemitblog where we have community curators and a theme learnwithsteem also helped to get more knowledge on the platform as well.

mine.PNG
4- When did you join this platform, and what experiences did you gather while working on this platform?
mine.PNG

As I have earlier stated, I joined the platform on the 11th day of November 2020. My experience on the platform has been very amazing. I learnt among other things how to write quality posts free from plagiarism, how to source images, and how to use the plagiarism tool and Grammarly tool. How to trade cryptocurrency and many other things. I have acquired a great deal of knowledge from this platform when I joined this platform to this time.

mine.PNG
5- Which challenges did you face during your journey?
mine.PNG

Every journey in life has some obstacles, and the case of the steemit platform was not an exception. The truth is that most times you write an article and in a week or more you won't have the curators visiting any of your posts. This some times make a lot of people who were not taught the art of patience and perseverance drop along the road. Before I obtain the level of steem power and the appointments I have now on the platform, I experienced these trial times. Sometimes I feel like quitting but if I remember that only losers quit then I will be encouraged to continue. So my challenge is my article did not receive upvotes.

mine.PNG
Conclusion
mine.PNG

There is a lot to talk about when it comes to the steemit platform. I have earned both money and knowledge on this amazing platform. I remain entirely indebted to this platform for bringing me this far and teaching me all I know today. I'm so happy and delighted that I came across this noble platform. At this point, I want to invite @josantos, @predomina and @dave-hanny to also join the contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sir for inviting me to this contest I am very much grateful. Indeed you have Achieve a lot as Steemian and equally you are working so hard here on Steemit more Grace to you for sharing Steemit across your neighborhood. Best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Engagement is also important so please visit each other posts inside the community. Best of luck for the contest

 2 years ago 

Thanks, I will do that

Excelente amigo @simonnwigwe muy buena experiencia con la mejor plataforma de negocio, para muchos era lo que estaban buscando. Cuando conocemos este negocio, sabemos que podemos ayudar a muchas personas y es lo que hacemos.
Felicidades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44