Steem engagement challenge-S12/W6|"The grand festival in my country."

Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

91.04% of our population is Muslim and cound me one of them. The biggest or grand festival in my country is EID but at the same time the other religious people also celebrate their worship(puja) celebration in a grand way and there is no restriction on celebrating any festival in my country.

We Muslims has Two EID Celebration in a year and our Hindus, Buddhists and christian friends also can join us on our celebration because we believe in sharing and sharing is caring. The celebration of two Eid is really grand but today I'll talk about only one grand Eid festival that comes first.

We have Eid-ul Fitr and Eid-ul-adha celebrations. These are grand festival for my country but Eid-ul-fitr is biggest one. Today in this blog I'll talk about the Eid that bring more excitment and happiness among we people and its Eid-ul Fitr

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

What is the grand festival in your country, and how do you celebrate that festival?(Mention some rituals if you follow).

After the holy month Ramadan we get Eid-ul Fitr as our grand festival and this is the reward from Almighty Allah to us. This was more exciting on our childhood days. New cloths, yummy foods and special TV proggrams were the special in my childhood Eid.

Most of my Eid was celebrated with parents and siblings. Inviting guest and visiting the house of relatives is a kind of tradition here in Eid. Kids enjoy more than the adults because they get enough time to travel and celebrate Eid with friends, family and relatives. Now I celebrate Eid feeding myself yummy food and watching movies online. I don't have friends to hang out so I enjoy my own company.

After my mom's death I manage feeding myself food of outside and right now I've no family because its broken and all are busy with their own life and I'm damn busy too. I love celebrating Eid as I want and it feels my everyday life can be a Eid celebration if I'm away from frustration and tensions about future.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Would you love to go on a vacation during this festive period, or would you love to stay in your country and celebrate the festival with your family? Give the reason behind your choice.

I prefer having no vacation because in the grand festival time people make crowd, plan risky travel which can be dangerous to life. In my city people come for work and celebrate Eid and any kind of vacation with friends and family in their village. All make crowd in the bus, train and ship and sometimes that cause accident and many people found spot dead right there.

Celebration can't be the reason of death and that's why I don't travel on grand festival time in my country. I have no need to travel because there is none wait for me to come so I celebrate grand festivals having yummy foods and watching awesome movies in my laptop.

I enjoy having a walk and observing colorful people around me wearing colorful dresses. Eid-ul-fitr is more fun when I'm start living alone, I enjoy my freedom and can do anything I want but when I was a kid I had many more restrictions like I couldn't move anywhere alone and my family doesn't allow me to go out with friends so I enjoyed with family and siblings.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Share with us if you have any memorable moments related to the festival.

Well there are many memorable Eid festival celebration even the last one I enjoyed by booking the five star quality hostel for women in my city to celebrate Eid. My fantasy is eating good food, travelling and watching interesting movie, series or anything available on internet. My Eid celebration is always as simple as I'm and I love it the way I celebrate it. Many people celebrate it on their own way and I appreciate that too.

Childhood Eid were memorable and I can remember my new black velvet dress. Black is my most favorite color to wear and I believe black dress suit me more than the other color. My relatives came to visit us and playing with cousins were a big fun and that was memorable memory on Eid occasions.

That's all for now. I feel blessed having Eid celebration many more times in my life and wish to celebrate it with freedom all my life. Eid means happiness and I wish the happiness never end in our life.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST @muktaseo @mdsahin111 @sairazerin @ripon0630 if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

এই প্রতিযোগিতায় অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য আপনাকে অনেক অনেক ধন্যবাদ । এই প্রতিযোগিতায় অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য আপনি আমাকে আহবান জানিয়েছেন সেজন্য আপনাকে আবারো ধন্যবাদ ।

ঈদ মানে খুশি ঈদ মানে আনন্দ সবার মাঝে ভাগাভাগি করে নিয়েছেন আপনি আজ এই পোস্টের মাধ্যমে।

আমি এই প্রতিযোগিতায় অংশগ্রহণ করার চেষ্টা করব । আপনার পোস্টটি পড়ে খুবই ভালো লাগলো । আপনার জন্য রইল অনেক অনেক শুভকামনা ।

আমার আহবানে সাড়া দেওয়ার জন্য আপনাকেও অনেক ধন্যবাদ বোন। আশা করি আপনি অংশগ্রহণ করবেন এই স্টিম চ্যালেঞ্জ প্রতিযোগিতায়। আপনার জন্য অনেক অনেক শুভকামনা ❤️💖💝

 last year 

প্রথমে এই প্রতিযোগিতায় অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য আপনাকে ধন্যবাদ জানাতে চাই। আপনি আপনার পোস্ট এ খুব সুন্দর করে সকল কিছু তুলে ধরেছেন এবং খুবই সুন্দর করে আপনার আর্টিকেলটি লিখেছেন যা পড়তে খুবই ভালো লেগেছে। আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ এরকম সুন্দর একটি পোস্ট আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করার জন্য। আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইলো, ভালো থাকবেন সবসময়।

ধন্যবাদ ভাই আপনার মহামূল্যবান মতামতের জন্য এবং সময় নিয়ে আমার ব্লগ পড়ার জন্য! আপনিও ভাল থাকুন সবসময়।

 last year 

প্রথমে ই আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ যানাচ্ছি।এই প্রতিযোগিতায় অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য।আপনি অনেক সুন্দর ভাবে আমাদের মহাউৎসব বলতে ঈদুল ফিতর এবং ঈদুল আজহার বর্নান করেছেন। তাছাড়া অন্যান কিছু উৎসব কাছে তবে মহাউৎসব বলতে মূলত ঈদেই বুঝে থাকি। আমাকে এই প্রতিযোগিতায় অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য নিমন্ত্রণ জানানোর জন্য ও আবার ও আপনাকে ধন্যবাদ গাপন করছি। ভালো থাকবেন সবসময়।

আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ আমার পোস্ট পড়ার জন্য এবং আমার আহবানে সাড়া দেওয়ার জন্য। আপনিও ভাল থাকুন বোন! 💖

 last year 

Welcome my dear lovely friend stay safe.

Shohan, your honest reflection on the grand festival of Eid-ul-Fitr in Bangladesh is truly touching. You have beautifully shared your experiences and the significance of this festival in your life.

It is heartening to see how Eid-ul-Fitr brings joy and togetherness to your community and transcends religious boundaries. Your description of children's Eids with new clothes, tasty food and special TV programs evokes nostalgia and the simple joy of the festival.

I'm really very happy that you take time to read my post top to bottom and understand the whole thing I've shared honestly. My heartiest love and best wishes for you 💖❤️💗

thank you so much for supporting me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62