Sound of Silence! - Poetry

in Incredible India9 days ago
1000034237.png

Sound of Silence!

Have you ever listened to the words of silence?
It shares miscellaneous emotions
without bluster!
Inside me, I gathered they also had
hidden cluster!

So many things always run
inside my dome;
It's generally midnight!
when I was lying down
on my bed at home!

Walking alone for many years,
Without complaining, without fears!
But nowadays, my emotions
Automatically moist eyes with tears!

Every day, I try to keep myself gaudy;
But believe me! It's not painless, my buddy.
We can't deny the reality and fact;
I am trying to adopt all of them
Though, even most of the time, I act!

My memories chased me with each wink
I can't close my eyes, nor can I blink!
Whenever I try to sleep
All perished relations came alive in my dream
I wake up with joy and without a sound scream!

But then, when I unclog my eyes
Try to extend my hands to clutch;
find myself isolated
sitting on my bed!

Silence is whispering at midnight
I am holding my pillows tight
My throat choked after glimpsing the reality
Silence spoke and said,
life never will steer me pity!

-Sunita Dutta.



1000033857.jpg
1000033858.jpg
1000033859.jpg
(The injury still causes pain, burning continuously)

Do you ever feel like silence can convey hidden words or messages?
That's why I stretch to remain engaged all the time.

Whenever I'm trying to spend leisure time or attempting to take a nap,
my mind replenishes with memories from all directions;
and everything seems normal. I can see and communicate with all my loved ones, living another life where they're all present and I'm not alone.

Sometimes, I thought those who leave us alone might want to convey something;
It could be possible they might want to provide us with a prospect to live a few moments with them!

It's not only about those who leave us! Often, in our dreams, some people come we haven't contacted for a long time;
but we had some past relations or some incidents!

However, today, I shared a poem related to my present mental status.
Most people might work to accomplish their desires;
but I work to keep myself mentally engaged! Besides, this platform provides me with bread and butter.

It's easy to hurt anyone, but it's challenging to bring a smile to anyone's life, and most of the time, I try to share some content that might not be capable of obtaining a smile!

But I endeavor to assist in comprehending;
life is not at all painless for everyone.
Nowadays, I am not feeling well mentally;
because when anyone needs to handle everything, and I have nothing in my hands, I feel vulnerable at the moment I am deeming!

1000010907.gif

1000010906.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 days ago 

কখনো কখনো নীরবতার ভাষা অনেক শক্ত হয়, অনেক মানুষ নীরবে অন্য মানুষের উপকার করে যায়, তারা নিজের সুখের কথা কমই চিন্তা করে, তারা সবসময় চেষ্টা করে তার দ্বারা যেন অন্য মানুষের উপকার হয়, আমার দেখা মতে আপনি সেই ধরনের একজন মানুষ যে নিজের কথা চিন্তা করা ব্যতীত অন্য মানুষের উপকার করার চিন্তা করেন এবং চেষ্টা করেন, ভালো থাকবেন সব সময়।

 8 days ago 

Much appreciated my dear for this encouraging support 😊😍 @event-horizon

It's a beautiful and heart-touching poem. (:

 8 days ago 

The poem came from the heart and mixed of reality my dear darling friend 💗🫂

"Wow, what a powerful and emotional poem, @sunitadutta! 🤯 Your words have really resonated with me, and I'm sure many others in the community will relate to your experiences. 💕 It's amazing how silence can evoke so many thoughts and emotions, and I love how you've explored this theme in your writing.

Your honesty and vulnerability are truly inspiring, and it takes a lot of courage to share your feelings with us like this. 😊 I'm sending you lots of positive vibes and hoping that things get better for you soon.

I'd also love to hear from others in the community - do you have any thoughts or experiences related to silence or mental health? Let's keep the conversation going! 💬

And don't forget, if you haven't already, please consider voting for our witness @xpilar.witness by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. We're working hard to contribute to the growth and success of this amazing community, and your support means everything! 🙏"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44