Cooking contest of Incredible India| Share healthy recipes || club5050 || 28.05.2022

in Incredible India2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220528_215221.jpg
(Tatan is very happy😊)

Hello,
Everyone,

How are you all?
Hope everybody is well and had a great day.

Today I will not share how I spend my daily life as usual. Because today I am going to participate in the first contest of @incredibleindia community.

To be honest, I don't like to cook everyday. But what can be done, if you want to survive, you have to eat. And if you want to eat, you have to cook, no matter how much you dislike it 🤣🤣. But sometimes it doesn't feel bad to cook something new.

Anyway after a long absence, I came to my sister's house again this afternoon. Didi has not returned home from bangalore. So I thought I'd come to Titli and Tatan and spend a day with them. They will feel better.

Since coming today, the two have been begging for momos. I heard from Dada, that they wanting to eat from the last two days. Then Dada brought Momo from the restaurant but Tatan couldn't eat it because chili was mixed in the chicken inside the Momo.
So I thought I would make momo without chilli at home for them.

Today I will share that recipe with you.
Maybe I didn't take every picture very well but I hope you all will understand how I made Momo at home.

So let's get started -

First I took down the chicken breast pieces kept in the fridge. Then I made a good paste of them in the mixer.
IMG_20220528_215504.jpg

Then I marinated the chicken paste with salt, onion, spring onion, coriander leafs and a little soya sauce for 30 minutes.
IMG_20220528_193431.jpg

On the other hand, I heat some water in a bowl to make flour. I mixed a little salt in the water,when the water boiled. I mixed flour in it and rubbed it with my hands.
IMG_20220528_193510.jpg

IMG_20220528_193529.jpg

IMG_20220528_193544.jpg

Then I cut the flour paste into small pieces with the help of a glass.
IMG_20220528_193609.jpg

Then I put that piece on my hand and made momos in it with same amount of marinated chicken inside. I made it for the first time so I couldn't make the shape very well.
IMG_20220528_193630.jpg

On the other hand, let the water boil in the momo maker. I put a little white oil on the top pot so that the momo can be picked up well when it is boiled.
IMG_20220528_193703.jpg

Then I gave the momo one by one. After 10 minutes I removed the lid, lowered the momos and served.
IMG_20220528_193647.jpg

When I put Momo on a plate with tomato sauce, I was very happy to see Tatan's face. And seeing his happiness, all my troubles were relieved.
IMG_20220528_193816.jpg

After eating him, I sat down to write now. Titli's mam has come to teach her. So she will eat a little late. Until then I sat down and took a little rest.
And at the same time I completed the writing.

Please tell, if you like it or not.....

IMG_20220528_215249.jpg

Momo is very good for health. Because we all know that oil is not used at all to make steam momo. In addition to chicken, a variety of vegetables are used, which children usually do not like to eat. But they eat Momo happily. So eating momo helps their body absorb protein along with chicken and vitamins along with vegetables. And if they eat a little chicken soup with Momos, then it is more beneficial.

When you visit hilly areas, you will see that most of the shops there sell momo. Momo is currently available in a variety of flavors. In addition to Steam Momo, Fried Momo, Panfried Momo are also available. But I think Steam Momo is the most healthiest.

That's all for today. Take care everyone. Always be happy and healthy.

I would like to invite @pulook, @piudey and @birjudanak to participate in the contest.

cc: @steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@sduttaskitchen

Sort:  

I like momos and i like to eat but honestly i don't like steem momos as here it's very tastless and thus i like tandoori momos and kurkure momos. Momos becomes so famous at this time at my place as it's new thing because not available before. Best of luck for the contest and thanks for tagging me but i don't to how to cook so can't take participate and sorry for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69115.56
ETH 3736.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66