SEC17/W2| While making decisions, what do you prefer to follow: heart or mind?

in Incredible India5 months ago

Colorful Skin Care Instagram Story_20240417_114929_0000.png
Canva created

Assalam O Alaikum!
I am surprised to see this contest, how beautifully asked questions of this contest. Greetings friends! Here is @sadaf02 from Lahore. I will share my knowledge about while making decisions, what do you prefer to follow: heart or mind?. I am thankful to @meraindia for organizing this contest in the community of incredible India. I invite my all friends to read my post and feedback. Now I am moving to question sections.
What is your preference while making decisions, heart or mind?

The decisions which I take depend on the circumstances.Sometimes I faced those matters which I can't expect.I faced those matters which makes me emotional.I prefer to make decisions with mind.As we know the brain controls the memories , emotions and our thoughts.The parts of human brain which take decisions are Prefrontal cortex and hippocampus.These parts of the brain helps us to make the decision better.The decision which we make with the help of our brain will always perfect.Because when we make decision with the help of our mind there is no interfere of emotions.
Therefore , the decisions which we make with our mind will always give us the conclusions.Sometimes we make the decisions with the mind but we do not get good results, Why ? This is because of hurry.The work in hurry is the work of devil.That's why we do not make the decisions in hurry.Sometime quick decisions are necessary but these quick rushed decisions lead to failure.That's why whenever we make the decision once we have to review on it.

image.png
Freepik
The decisions which we make with our heart will full of emotions.While making decisions there is no any interfer of emotions.Because emotions cloud our judgement.Our hormones dopamine and serotonin effect our emotions deeply by which we do not make the right decisions. That's why I always prefer the mind to make decisions instead of making with heart.

Do you think we need both in terms of making decisions? Describe reasons.

No I did not think we need both in terms of making decision.Because Once in my life I make the decision with heart and I faced the those matters which I can't expect ever.The decision which I make by my heart was give me wrong results.As I said the heart is the full of emotions that's why mine emotions became heavy on my mind and I make the wrong decision that is I still facing today.I prefer to make the decisions with mind because it is emotionless.It is necessary to make the correct decision.Sometime the decision which we make by heart also give the good result.But I think so it depend on luck. In my opinion always use the brain to make the decision.
image.png
Freepik

Are you an emotional or a practical person in real life?

In my opinion every human once in his life became emotional and make a wrong decision.Once in my teenage I also became emotional and I make the decision in hurry and choose the wrong decision then I got the wrong result.Then I was learnt from my mistake and I always choose to decide with mind.Sometime I became emotional on too much personal matters.Now I try my best to control my emotions and thought deeply before making any decision.I am fifty percent emotional in my real life.As I am a girl it is difficult to me control my emotions but I try my best and at the end I got the good results.In some matters which I don't know what I have to do I consult these matter with my mother and at the end I found the good results.

image.png
Freepik

Do you have any suggestions for youth which one they should follow in their day-to-day lives?

Sure, I have a suggestions for youth which one they should follow in their day-to-day lives. The youth should making decisions by brain and think practical, not to like emotional fool. They should read more books and get more knowledge and experience. They should get a strong education, they should engage in their community, develope a leadership skills, be positive and ready for new challenges, they should uphold ethical values, build a strong network, practice public speaking, be confident but not over and raised humanity power. The youth should follow these points in their day to day life to became a successful person. In any hardships youth should make decisions by only their mind and be practical.

image.png
Freepik

I hope that the nation whose have youth will be like that will surely progress one day.

At the end I would like to invite my friends @mona01, @jannat12 and @safdarali for being the part of this contest.

Best Regards: @sadaf02

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

The decisions which you take depend on the circumstances. Once in your life you make the decision with heart and you faced the those matters which you can not expect ever.The decision which you make by your heart was give you wrong results. You said the heart is the full of emotions that's why your emotions became heavy on your mind and you make the wrong decision that is you still facing now a days. But my dear It does not meant that the decision taken by heart always wrong, sometime due to some circumstances and misunderstanding lead us to wrong results . Well your post is outstanding and unbeatable. About 70 percent people take decision by mind. Best of luck for contest.

Thank you my dear friend.I appreciate your time read my post and then leave a wonderful comment.

Its pleasure of my heart.

It is very true that in our lives we have made one decision or the other that has made us regret but now we tends to be wiser and also learned from our mistakes. Making use of our brain which is the mind is very pertinent in decision making because the brain control our memories, emotions and the thoughts. Thank you for writing this wonderful piece, I wish you success in it.

Thank you so much you read my post and give a comment.My best wishes with you.

You're welcome.

 4 months ago 

আপনি সকল প্রশ্নের উত্তর অত্যন্ত সুন্দরভাবে দিয়েছেন। আমাদের মস্তিষ্কের সাহায্যে আমরা যে সিদ্ধান্ত নিই তা সবসময় নিখুঁত থাকে।কারণ আমরা যখন সিদ্ধান্ত নিই। আমাদের মনের সাহায্যে আবেগের কোনো হস্তক্ষেপ নেই।এত সুন্দর একটি পোস্ট শেয়ার করার জন্য আপনাকে ধন্যবাদ।সুস্থ থাকবেন,ভালো থাকবেন, আপনার জন্য রইল অনেক অনেক শুভকামনা।

Greetings dear ! Thank you very much you read my post and leave a wonderful comment for me.I appreciate your time. Stay blessed.Best wishes for you.☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30