Steem engagement challenge-S12/W3|My first experience of receiving an ample vote on steemit.

in Incredible Indialast year
AddText_09-20-06.24.36.jpgdesigned on add text app

Hello friends!!

Am excited to be back this week. This week's topic is very interesting such that I would not want to miss it because it brings back sweet memories.

Share your first experience of getting an ample vote on Steemit (can share post link- optional)
excited-1280963_1280.jpgsource

This question reminds me of so many things that happened in the past on this platform, precisely 2 years ago when I got to know about Steemit.

There are happy experiences and there are sad experiences that I have experienced on this platform. But my ample vote came as a big surprise to me.

Engaging in so many activities on Steemit gave me a clue on how engaged I need to remain through thick and thin.

My ample vote came on the second post I ever made here on steemit. After I made my introduction post which we call achievement 1, I decided to make another post two days later, it was a diary post where I explained how my day went and why I wasn't able to make a post the day before.

The next morning, I woke up to the big surprise vote from 01 account. I was so happy because before I joined steemit I have heard so much about getting support from 01 or 02. This ample vote gave me so much motivation that krlt me active till today. I was so convinced after that day that steemit was real. Below is the link of the post.

Screenshot_20230920-170957_1.jpglink to the post I got my first ample vote

This experience has never left me even though now I have more better experience with ample vote but because it was my first I cherish it.

How were your feelings after getting your first ample support?

I was filled with so many emotions and joy. Infact I felt like a favoured lady do you know why? Many users who joined before I did complained of not been supported but I just made my second post and got support. I felt special.

When the vote came, I felt motivated to continue to post and encourage others to keep been active because support will come. I felt like I had so many responsibilities that awaits me on the platform.

I just knew from then onward that steemit was worth my time, money and hardwork. I kept sharing the news with my friends to come and join me on the platform.

I remembered going back to the post each time to check the post I got the vote every 30mins for one week. Hahaha!

Share your Steemit journey and experience; Along with the challenges you faced being a Steemian

Hmm! My steemit journey can simply be described in one word mixed spice

I must say, there have been changes from the beginning of my journey until now, a lot has changed and because experience is the best teacher, I kept learning each passing day.

My challenges did not make me weak, rather it made me stronger to keep at it. My experiences servers as a tool for me to be where I am today.

One thing been on steemit has taught me is the character of persistent and consistency. I remember when I wanted to become a community curator. I kept applying and applying. I was not picked as one but I didn't give up. I was rejected 4 times and on the 5th time I was picked. So I asked myself, what if I stopped applying on the 4th time and gave up? Or even at the 2nd time?

Another excitement came when I hit my dolphin status. That's was a great achievement for me here on steemit. Right now I am close to hitting my second dolphin.

There was also a time when I wanted to serve as a moderator in a community, before then I didn't like the idea because I was scared of been known on the platform, I was also scared of responsibilities. But I had to kill my fears and applied for it when I saw some moderator vacancies in some communities. Today am a moderator in two beautiful communities(steem4nigeria and steemladies)

It hasn't always been so rosy for me on steemit, there were times I got discouraged, felt cheated and used but I put myself together and kept moving and this is where I am today sharing my experience.

Share a few suggestions required to follow, and some need to avoid here.
signs-1172208_1280.jpgsource

The suggestions I have to follow are not something that has not been said before.

  • Be consistent with activities on steemit

Be consistent with posting, commenting and voting on steemit. Don't post today and the next time you show up is after 3-7 days no!. If you believe in a thing you will be consistent with it.

  • Post quality and original contents

Yes steemit is a place where we think outside the box, so get creative with what you do here.

  • Socialize with users

Aside the earnings mentality, steemit is a social media. Be social with users, get to know them, communicate and you will be amazed at who you will connect to. I have met amazing people from steemit and we took our friendship outside here and met in person.

  • Support steemit initiatives like burnsteem and clubstatus

Few things to avoid

  • Avoid use of bot service

This doesn't speak well when you get involved with buying of votes.

  • Avoid unnecessary tagging of 01,02 in your post

  • Avoid begging for votes

  • Avoid plagiarism and use of Ai for your contents

My friends are invited to share their experience with us too @lhorgic @sahmie @mile16 @pelon53

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Hola amiga @ruthjoe, es grato leer tu publicación.

Me alegra que en la 2da publicación ya estabas recibiendo el voto de SC01.

Son gratos los momentos aquí. Has Sido muy perseverante y eso trae sus frutos

Saludos y bendiciones. Estoy preparando mi entrada

 last year 

Aww! It's such a huge honour for me to see you respond to my invite.

Thank you so much for your support. Am glad I have been persistent and I look forward to more achievement..

Am waiting for your entry

Loading...
 last year 

Thank you @heriadi

Holaa sra amiga esos primeros vitos son inolvidables 😍y los que siguen llegando tambien siempre, qye alegria que logro ser curador comunitario no importa las veces sino el que persevera vence 😎siempre me lo dicen mi abuela y mi mama. Suerte en su reto.

 last year 

You are right my friend.
Thank you for your wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62494.88
ETH 2428.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65