SEC-17/W6|Do you believe history repeats itself?

in Incredible Indialast month (edited)
Asalam alikum I hope all steemians are doing great. Topic of the contest is very interesting I am posting my entry on the topic and look forward to reading from fellow steemians on the topic.

Do you believe history repeats itself through genes? Justify.

image.png
source
Yes I do believe that history repeats through genes and also human nature is same. With new times only dynamics change main themes and moves remain the same. Now firstly I will discuss how history repeats itself through genes. Offspring exhibit character of their parents not only in physical shape but also in mentality and characteristics. It’s DNA which carries and transfers genetic information through generations. We do come across people who resemble a lot their parents or near relatives not only in their physical structure but also in their behavior. There are other factors too which add to the characteristics of people but fact and observation remains same that genes play a vital role in personality making.

Which habits transfer to you from your parents, or your children (if any) get the same from you?

Well its answer is very long but I will try to summarize it. I have acquired a lot from m father’s family. I resemble a lot m father’s sister, when I was in school many people would name my phopo (auntie) and would ask that what relation I have with her. When I would tell them that I am her niece they would tell me that you are her carbon copy. She was very social she would make friends wherever she would go and same is my case I am also very social like her. My grandfather was a very religious person I have also got religious inclination like him.
My children have acquired sensitivity from me. The youngest is very sensitive to harsh comments or angry moods like me. And the eldest is social like me.

Share any of your habits that make you smile, proud to believe the proverb.

image.png
source
I sometimes predict something which proves to be true and this prediction making was I my father then he would name his tribe that people belonging to this tribe can judge a situation very well. So whenever my prediction becomes true I remember him saying this line about himself. And I pray wholeheartedly for both my parents, Allah may bless them with highest rank in paradise.

Do you believe history somehow carries the legacy of our previous generation? Share your opinion.

image.png
source
Yes, Genes are not limited to a generation or two. Infact this DNA works through generations. Once there was a girl in our village who was very social and kind hearted. She would give a lot of gifts to many people around her. Her parents and immediate relatives from both sides were very short tempered and over smart in their opinion. I asked elderly women in the family that this girl is so change from her parents and grandparents, how come she is so different from them. She replied that sister of her grandmother was like this, she resembles her a lot in so many things. So this example from m family goes with the scientific researches that genes work through generations.

I invite @Aaliyarubab, @virajherath, @drhira,and @abbe-e-hayat to this contest.

Sort:  

Indeed my friend history dk repeat itself through gene and heredity because children inherit their parents character when growing up and i have seen many of them.
Sometimes when you see a child you will know who his parents are because of the resemblance in them.

You look just like your father sister and you inherited her character and behave just like her in many ways, you you also inherited your grandfather religious attitude which is very good to see.

Wow, you have the gift of predicting something which turns out to be true kudos my friend 👏 how i wish i will have this kind of character indeed it will make you proud of yourself.

Yes my friend i agree with you, genes work through generations.

I really enjoyed myself reading 📚 through your blog and i wish you success in this challenge, do have a nice day.


You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Thank you so much.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you so much for the feedback, I am sure our little gesture of support will make Steem stronger. Thank you once again

Loading...

Well written post, i really enjoyed reading all real life experiences you added, and also the quality and habit you inherited from your family being social and a religious inclination are very important in life, thanks for your Post.

Thank you so much for reading and commenting on my post, keep spreading positive vibes.

My pleasure.

It is fascinating to see how you have observed traits passing through generations in your family. Genes indeed play a significant role in shaping our personalities and behaviors, often carrying forward legacies from previous generations.

Thank you for reading and commenting on my post, indeed genes play important role is shaping our personality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05