Steem engagement challenge-S12/W2|I would love to prefer( A Village lifestyle)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Incredible Indialast year (edited)

Red Minimalist Rare Disease Day Poster (17).png
Cover created on Canva

Hello friends, I hope you are all well. I am also well because of the infinite mercy of God. Once again, I come to you to participate in this amazing topic of the second week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge. Through today's challenge, I will share with you about A Metropolis or A Village?


Which lifestyle do you prefer, A Metropolis or A Village? And Why?


First of all let me say that I grew up and live in a village. Also I spent two years of my intermediate college life in the metropolis. It is true that our Chittagong metropolis is one of the most beautiful and cleanest cities in Bangladesh with all the facilities for a better lifestyle. But as the saying goes, nature always pulls us towards it. And I got this nature in the rural life.

Yes I would prefer village life because the poems I read about nature in literature books only match with village life style. Wide river, huge paddy fields, big field for playing football on rainy days, waking up to the chirping of birds are all in the village environment.

And the biggest reason for preferring rural life is that the characteristics of every season like summer, monsoon, autumn, late autumn, winter and spring etc. can be realized very closely in rural life. So I like it.


Share some good side and challenging sides of your choice.


Simple Cookie House Logo (1) (9).png

The best part of rural life is that you can learn the art of living together here. In the metropolitan life, most of the people form a single family and it can be seen that everyone is living their own life. But rural life is not like that. Here family, relatives, neighbors all live together and even one family has 20-30 members. The beautiful thing of adjustment in the family of so many people can be seen only in rural society. You will always find someone by your side in your danger. Moreover, the people of rural society get the opportunity to live with sweet nature, healthy environment and lots of more things.

The biggest challenge of the rural society is that here people give priority to the superstitious while protecting the sociality. Things like dowry are still seen in villages. People put sociality above everything else here, that's why there is a difference between the ideology of the people of the previous era and the people of the present era. As our educated society strongly hates dowry system but their forefathers considered it as a part of sociality, therefore it becomes challenging for people of educated society to enforce proper morals.


Do you think lifestyle and environment often influence thought processes? Describe.


Simple Cookie House Logo (1) (10).png

Yes I think lifestyle and environment can greatly influence our thought process. For example: As I said earlier, dowry has been going on in rural society for a long time. And it has gradually become such that those who belong to the new generation in the rural society also start to think of it as slidingly normal and become superstitious. They think that since this is normal for everyone around then it must be right and there is nothing wrong with it. This is exactly how the environment often influences the thought process and it continues through the ages.


I would like to invite my friends @enamul17 @mdkamran99 @solaymann to participate in this content. Contest Link: SEC-S12-W2: “A Metropolis or A Village?


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Holaa sr @ripon0630, ud me recuerda a mi mama que me dice que prefiere el pueblo para vivir por la tranquilidad y lo amable de la gente😍yo mequedo con lo movido de metropolis 😁suerte en su reto.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @msharif

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Same as me, I too have been living so long in the metros world over that I wish to go to a rural area permanently. I never miss a chance to go and stay in regional areas and enjoy the beauty of what Mother Nature has provided us but I am sure if I shift permanently that would be a different experience.

 last year 

Greetings friend,
Like you, I love the village lifestyle. I have seen village people have a cordiality and sociability towards each other that I have not seen in city people. It is true that the natural atmosphere of the village is much better for us than the noisy environment of the city.

Thank you so much for sharing with us your beautiful publication. I wish you the best of luck and success in the competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55