Steem engagement challenge-S12/W6|"The grand festival in my country."

🍁 Assalamualaikum🍁


Hello..!!
My Dear Friends,
I am @rezaul-420 from 🇧🇩Bangladesh


  • Steem engagement challenge-S12/W6|The grand festival in my country.
  • 12, October ,2023
  • Thursday

Hope everybody is doing well. By the grace of God, you are all well. I'm much better. Today I came to take the entry in the engagement contest. I found the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 12 Week 6 contests to be great. The contest run by Incredible India Community is "Steemit Engagement Challenge S12-W6: What is the grand festival in your country? Today I will present my opinion on this challenge by answering some of the questions....


IMG_20220710_101302.jpg

What is the grand festival in your country, and how do you celebrate that festival?(Mention some rituals if you follow).


Bangladesh is a Muslim country and more than 95% of its people follow Islam. So from a religious point of view if we look at the biggest festivals of our country then two festivals are celebrated by Muslims in Bangladesh which are Eid-ul-Fitr and Eid-ul-Azha. Also if we talk about other than religion then our country has many other big festivals which are enjoyed by people of all religions.

IMG20220710092125.jpg

But what I like the most is that Eid-ul-Fitr comes at the end of a month of fasting. Eid Fitr The joy of this Eid is different. This joy starts from the day before Eid. Especially the moon sighting, I like very much. This festival not only gives us joy but also teaches us to be united. These festivals are a way for us to get closer to Allah and so we follow the path shown by Allah in these festivals. We take pleasure in every action on this day which we consider as a blessing from Allah.


Would you love to go on a vacation during this festive period, or would you love to stay in your country and celebrate the festival with your family? Give the reason behind your choice.


Our festival is joyful so we like to celebrate this festival with our relatives. I can never think of celebrating a festival away from my loved ones. I think the festival is a moment to deepen the relationship with the people you love. I have celebrated every Eid with my family and relatives which gives me a lot of joy. Because as a person I think festivals should be spent with family and loved ones. These festivals will be moments of joy for me to spend with those whom I have grown up with, who have given me the opportunity to live a beautiful life, who have come forward in my every need.


IMG_20231012_190804.jpg


Share with us if you have any memorable moments related to the festival.


Many incidents related to Eid have happened in life, among them I am telling you one incident, every year I do all the shopping on the night before Eid. Because I don't like to shop from fast to fast. Just like that, a total of six people with two bikes left for Kushtia city for Eid shopping. I left home in the evening. Distance from home to Kushtia is 25 km. In any case, it is late at night to finish the shopping, but on the night before Eid, people do not sleep almost the whole night.

pexels-photo-2280574.jpeg
Source
On the way home from shopping it started to rain heavily and there was a lot of storm. After that I was standing at a place and I saw a big mango next to me because of the storm a lot of mangoes were falling from the tree. Everyone gathered a lot of mangoes from there. After the storm subsided a little, on the way back home, I saw many trees lying on the road and many mangoes. I came home drenched in the rain in the storm. The next morning before going to the Eid prayer, I was very cold and feverish because of being wet in the storm, but the events of the night were very happy, especially the moment of picking the mangoes.

I hope everyone like & enjoys my post. I would like to invite @vivigibelis, @paholags, @josepha & @adriancabrera for join this beautiful contest.


Contest Link


IMG_20210523_144343_553.jpg

IMG_20210523_144343_553.jpg

See you soon.

IMG_20210523_144343_553.jpg


Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 last year 

Hola amigo, entiendo que es una celebración religiosa y cultural porque es compartido por los habitantes y ya es tradición .La comparten en familia y ya este dato me dice que es emotiva y genera bellos sentimientos de paz,de amor,de unión.

La anécdota permite ver qué a veces podemos pensar en mensajes divinos o en esa presencia espiritual que se manifiesta,una tormenta,mangos cayendo,abundancia del fruto y todos pudieron disfrutarlo,el alimento siempre es una bendición 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62