Parallel dream universe

in Incredible Indialast year

elliotm-v9X4-ACaPUs-unsplash.jpg
Copyright-free picture fromUnsplash

Is all that we see or seem
But a dream within a dream?

-- by Edgar Allen Poe source

Whether life on earth is a substantial, real experience or a dreamlike existence, this question has been asked millions of times. Philosophers and thinkers have long searched for an appropriate definition of life. To some of them, life seemed to have a dreamlike quality.
I also often get lost in this philosophical wandering, asking myself whether I am really here or dreaming. Such thoughts mainly occur to me when I get a deja vu or see a dream at night, and then a few days later, precisely the same things happen, or the same thing happens with a certain amount of variation.
For example, this morning, I was in a hurry to go to work, and I was preparing a presentation that had a pink background. The colour was assigned by my boss this morning because he wanted it that way. While working on it, I got a call informing me that I did not need to go today. I can rest at home.

nick-fewings-hJXjkEoHDSk-unsplash.jpg
Copyright-free picture fromUnsplash
Interestingly, I saw the same pink-coloured presentation a few days ago! I usually never use pink or any other bright colour in my presentations to give them a more formal look. So I was eye-rolling, seeing that pink colour in my dream. Then in the dream, I noticed that an owl came with an envelope, exactly like owls came with letters in the Harry Potter world. I opened the envelope, and it shouted, "You should go on vacation!"

So exactly what I saw in the dream did not happen. But it was close enough. Of course, I am upset about not getting a vacation like that dream. However, jokes apart, such dreams make me feel like there are multiple realities in which we are living. We seem caught up in the "maaya" or illusion that the ancient Indian philosophers have described. Whether this life is also a dream somewhere or not, nobody can say for sure.
Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09