Steem engagement challenge-s7/w2|The role model in my life.

AddText_01-16-08.38.39.jpg

Introduction

Hello fellow steemias, welcome to S7/W2 of the steemit engagement challenge.
Everyone has someone they look up to and wish to be act like. It could be from afar or even very close and I am also delighted to tell you about mine.

Who is your role model in life?

FB_IMG_1673854426551.jpg

As a Christian, made the Holy Spirit my role model because He doesn't make mistakes and always right. However, I need a human being whom I always look up to because I love the way he lives and I am looking at him as a role model.
Rev. Akolo Luke is my role model.

Why did you select the person as a role model in your life?

Well, I have some reasons why I select him as a role model

  • A true Christian who doesn't pretend and practice what he preaches
  • Marriage counselor
  • Gospel artiste
  • Smart and intelligent
  • Prayerful person

FB_IMG_1673854511405.jpg
My role model and his family

Share at least one incident when you follow the ideology of your role model.

There are so many incidence when I follow his ideology but I will be sharing only one according to the contest rule.

  • Deliverance through prayers.
    There was a certain time I was passing through difficulty that help seems impossible then I remembered his message and his music title

Sarkin yaki (King of war)

Immediately I played the song and sang along, there was instant relief in my spirit and to cut the story short, I was victorious and vindicated. Yes he thought me to always trust in God in everything I face and to surrender to God and I enjoyed that moment.

Screenshot_20230116-083547_1.jpg

Do you think we all need someone in our life as a role model to face several challenges; if so, then describe why?

Oh yes we all need someone in life to help guide us. No man is an island and we all need each other to lean and look unto to live a good life.
There are people who have experiences on what you are passing through and you need to open up to someone to help you.

Conclusion

You can't just see someone for the first time and then conclude that he/she is your role model.
You need to observe and scrutinized the person's lifestyle and everything before you make the person role model.

It wasn't easy chosing Rev. Akolo Luke as my role model but I am glad I followed the leading of my heart.

Note
All photos are from my personal archives.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

It for we to admire men of God so we can build our spiritual life stronger. I wish you the best and Success.

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 16/01/2023

image.png

 last year 

It is great example and nice that you and your community have such person who you all can take an example from. We all need not only physical but psychological support, the life is sometimes difficult and we all need a person who will be there for us.

Thanks for your support

 last year 

Hi friend, I admire your line and piece of information. This was tailored towards having a spiritual role model with an emphasis that reflected on his character representation.

Thanks for the boldness and courageousness to replicate a post stating your line of expression. More of this...
Thanks for sharing. Best of luck in your submission.

Thanks for your kind comment.
I truly appreciate

 last year 

You are welcome🤝

so nice your family member may god bless her

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69271.04
ETH 3847.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71