"Incredible India monthly contest April #01|My favorite hobby Gardening"by @parineeta

in Incredible Indialast year

Hello everyone

22 April 2023
Saturday

I hope all of you are spending your days well. First of all i want to heartly appreciate @Incredible India community for organizing this contest with a very useful topic.A hobby is any activity that is done on a regular basis in one's spare time primarily for honestly speaking i have not get enough time to persue many activities. Gardening is my favourite activity and method to pass the time. So i would like to include one only hobby with you all . It primarily entails preparing the flower beds, spreading the seeds, and caring for the plants as they mature. In my backyard, I raise flowers and vegetables. This allows me to make better use of my free time while also benefiting my health. Gardening is the ideal exercise for someone who does not enjoy sports or athletics because it requires a lot of physical labour such as digging and preparing the soil. In my garden, I may easily discover calm and enjoyment.

IMG_20230422_170403.jpg

WHY DO I CHOOSE GARDENING AS MY HOBBY

Hobbies are primarily recreational in nature. Hobbies serve as rest stations for our thoughts and spirits. Some activities might be more than just for fun. If you have the time and knowledge, you might benefit from cultivating plants as a hobby such as gardening like me. Plants cultivated at home can be used in a variety of ways. They can be eaten as well as utilised as decorations in your house or yard. I'm going to mention some reasons why I started gardening as a hobby, and these reasons should motivate me to do the same.

IMG_20230422_173332.jpg

  • Gardening is a terrific way to exercise both your body and your mind. Aside from the obvious weight loss benefits, studies have shown that gardening reduces the likelihood of depression, lowers blood pressure, and lowers cholesterol levels in the blood. Gardening is also beneficial for reducing stress. It is a hobby on which you should focus if you want to unwind, and it will undoubtedly provide that.

  • Gardening provides a sense of accomplishment. Nothing beats starting a seed and watching it grow into a mature plant. Taking care of your plant on a daily basis makes you proud when it matures. Gardening is a true art form. What makes it so appealing as a hobby is that the possibilities are virtually limitless. The more you practise, the more alternatives you'll have to experiment with. Especially if you enjoy landscaping as much as I do.

IMG_20230422_171104.jpgIMG_20230422_171026.jpg
  • As a gardener you should not stop only growing plants and flowers you can grow your own veggies and fruits in your garden. I have also planted some vegetables in my garden which gives me some organic and fresh veggies for me . That's why i choose gardening is one only my hobby.
  • GARDENING teaches perseverance. Plants take a long time to develop. Observing your plants grow teaches you patience. You must return every day to water your plants and determine how long they have grown. If you are not patient at first, you will struggle to adjust to the slow rate at which plants grow. However, as the plant grows to its full height, you will realise that your patience has paid off!

IMG_20230422_171520.jpg

Finally this is the best thing for which i don't want to escape from my hobby.Thanks to the lockdown period which let me to introduce to my real hobby. Because during the lockdown i have learn different gardening techniques and tried it. And the rest is there not a single day when i didn't bored by doing chores of my garden. There is no other satisfaction eating your self grown veggies. Gardening helps me to eat fresh healthy pesticides free veggies and it also help me to decorate my home with plants and flowers.

IMG_20230422_173651.jpg

Do i ever think of including any of my hobbies as a profession? Describe.

I have not think yet about making my gardening skills as a profession. But yes i can think about it,by creating own Nursery and grow own fruit trees and ornamental plants utilising various procedures such as grafting, budding, tissue culture, layering, and vegetative propagation.

I want to invite
@poorvic
@shravana
@ahlawat

IMG_20230416_005629.png

Sort:  
Loading...
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @anasuleidy

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Gardening is very good hobby and when you do this hobby so you feel to close to nature and it gives inner relaxation, peace and we can feel better too and best part is that when you do gardening at home so you can maintain oxygen level at your home too and get fresh oxygen all time. As we all know trees are most important for life because it produce oxygen. So keep doing this hobby.

I wish you all best for this contest.

Thanks 🙏

@yourloveguru

And I also love gardening, it's been like five years doing it, but I am always looking for a new hobby, a month ago I discovered a game https://betwinneronline.in/ like this, you can see for yourself, very interesting, I already earn so almost half of my monthly salary, which can not but rejoice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55