Incredible India Contest #5|Share the memorable incident of your student life| Prize Pool 25 Steem by @omerenma

in Incredible India2 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg
source

Hello my good friends, a beautiful day to you all. Hope we are all doing great. I am happy to be among this great community.

This contest have brought to my knowledge this beautiful community.

It is true that while In school we experienced several memorable moments. It could be funny or embarrassing or even threatening.

I had so many of these moments during my time as a student and will be sharing just one of those moments.

IMG-20220608-WA0006.jpg

My Unexpected friendship With a Fraternity Head Girlfriend

I entered college in my late teens and that was the first time I ever left home. I went to the college to study MicroBiology. It was a big experience for me. I had to entirely cater for myself, not having anyone to remind me of what to do.

I was also privileged to be good in certain subjects like mathematics and other science courses. This brought so many persons to me including the lady in question.

She was a very beautiful girl and a half caste, born of a Nigerian father and an European mother. The family was well to do and occupied many good positions in the then ruling government in my country.

She is driven to school with different cars and picked up as well at the end of the day. She was a lady every young man would want.ro have for a friend.

IMG-20220608-WA0007.jpg

How the Problem Started

While In school, in order to survive I get paid by fellow student for helping them do their different class home works especially when it relates to calculations(mathematics, physics, trigonometry, calculus and statistics.)

It all started when she was referred to me by her friend to assist her with take home assignments on mathematics.

I did that comfortably and she paid for the services. Suddenly she started coming over to my department block for such assistance, of which I willing assist and earn my money.

However, one day she came up with a shocking request that I should be her special friend. I told her that we are friends already.

I never knew she is the girlfriend of the head of a Fraternity in my school.

I tried telling her off, but it was to no avail. She would come and wait for me to finish my class for the day, would offer to take me out for launch, buy textbooks for me and even offered to pay my fees till we leave school.

It was an offer so tempting to decline. Having come from a dignified background, I refused the offer and told that I am comfortable with doing her assignments and getting paid for it.

She did not say anything but was constantly pestering me just to ensure that I oblige to her request.

IMG-20220608-WA0006.jpg

The Threat By her Boyfriend

On one fateful day, just after my computer lessons, a group of young boys asked everyone to leave the lecture hall except me.

They told me to stand on the table while they welcome their boss. It was then that it dawned on me that I was in a big mess.

I was only to answer his question and not say anything more. I was indeed frightened because at that point anything could happen to me. He asked me about my relationship with the lady, of which I told him that I simply do class assignments and that is all.

I even went ahead to tell him that his friend was the person disturbing me as I have no interest in her as person. After several questions and being satisfied that I have not gone beyond doing there assignments, he relaxed a bit and told me to stay clear of his girlfriend. To this I said I will with all pleasure. That will be an easy way now to tell off the girl.

To my greatest chagrin, the girl came back with the young man and his guards while we were about to end the lecture the next day.
Immediately the lecturer left, every one took off, leaving me alone with the girl, her boyfriend the men guarding the young man.

This time around, the boyfriend softened up having verified I did not have any affair with the girl and told me that I am free to do her assignments and relate with her as much as I want.

Hmmm, I could not believe my ears, I said no to the request, but the boyfriend was now begging me to be helping both of them out with their class assignments, that in return I will be paid handsomely and be guaranteed protection from any group in the school.

I simply can not say no, but I told them my conditions if I am to accept their proposal. With that gentleman agreement I can now relax and assist her with class assignment , stay with her, enjoy lunch with her under the supervision of the young men that was always around to protect her.

Happily, we all took our final exams which we all passed, had our graduation party where we all said goodbyes.

For a fact, before we came to this consensus, I was watching my back praying that God protect me from these boys. But as things turned out I became there best pals in school.

images (1).jpeg
source

IMG-20220608-WA0005.jpg

Conclusion

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to relive our experiences while in school. Hope to engage more in your community contest.

I invite @ngoenyi, @madilyn02 and @goodybest to join in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52