My steemit journey

in Incredible Indialast year (edited)

Be the Sunshine Motivational Quote Flyer.png

Designed with Canva

My introduction to steemit

I joined steemit in November 2021. My good friend @dayographix introduced me. I heard him discussing it with someone and it caught my interest. I pleaded with him to introduce me to it and he did.

He put me through on how to go about my first ever post on steemit which is my achievement 1 post in the newcomers' community.

I must say, navigating my way around steemit was not easy as I had to take time to understand and learn some concepts. Eventually, I learned and things became easier going forward.

What I have benefited from Steemit

First of all, steemit has helped me become a better writer. My writing skills have improved over time. Without consistency, I have been able to write articles that are of good quality.

I am now good at using markdowns, thanks to steemit. This is a core skill that is very useful to me as a writer.
Steemit also made me realize how unethical it is to plagiarize.

Furthermore, steemit has helped me financially. As a student, I need an extra source of income. Steemit is that extra source of income for me. Steemit helped me settle some school bills. Thanks to steemit, I was able to buy some textbooks and materials I needed for school.

I have also learnt how to use several steemit tools. These tools are amazing.

What I hope to achieve on steemit

I hope to achieve dolphin status someday. I see a lot of people celebrate achieving dolphin status and I admire them. I know it took them consistency and a lot of hard work to achieve. I intend to put in the work to achieve that status for a start.

I also hope to become a community moderator someday. It is a gradual process but I am getting there. I know I have to achieve some level of growth on the platform to achieve this and I am ready to do what it takes. Of course, I know I have to continuously put out quality content and engage with the post of others on steemit.

Conclusion

Steemit has contributed so much to my life and I will never forget the day I joined the platform. As you get higher and better on steemit, you discover how amazing the platform is. I look forward to a better steemit ecosystem.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62