SEC17/W2| While making decisions, what do you prefer to follow: heart or mind?

As a grown up person we make choices and decisions every day wether by mind or heart. and the type of decisions we make determine the the value of our maturity.

Good day my beautiful steemians it's my pleasure to be here so join me as I share my view on this topic.

What is your preference while making decisions, heart or mind?

german-2566426_1280.webp
Source

As for me, I think that taking a decision should depend on the Matter or situations at hand. There are some things that when it occurs you have to think about it before making a decision, so not regret letter.

Although making a decision from your heart tells how emotional you are and making a decision from your mind is brain work. Where you think calculate before taking action. So we need the both to move on in life.

Do you think we need both in terms of making decisions? Describe reasons.

Yes. Why because there are some decisions we make that lead to regret in life. It good to all ways think before reacting I know is good to follow your mind but think about the results and out come especially when it comes to the kind of decisions we make when we are angry.

angel-1294116_1280.webp
Source

When you are a decision minded person definitely you are likely to be a practical or action person. Which is good some time. But I think making use of your mind and heart is the best way.

Are you an emotional or a practical person in real life?

Being practical means being action in life. I'm not an action or emotional person. I'm just in between because I use the both when is necessary. It is not good to be emotional all the time because there are some people who like to take people for granted so I don't waste time on taking my actions on them.

Do you have any suggestions for youth which one they should follow in their day-to-day lives?

My advice to them is that don't be too emotional so that people will not take you for granted just be in the middle. Make sure you think well before reacting so that you will not regret your actions or decisions latter.

I'm inviting @eveetim @vickyson and @bela90 to join me. Thank you.

Sort:  

There is no way one fits it all in life. So, I totally agree with you that putting both mind and heart at use in the journey of life is the best.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Okay. thanks for your vote I appreciate.

Loading...

Hola apreciado amigo. Has dicho algo muy cierto. Depende siempre de la decisión que debemos tomar y el contexto. Hay cosas en las cuales el corazón nunca debe influir. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones siempre.

Thanks for your valuable comments I appreciate.

Stabilizing heart as well as mind forms our maturation. Some choices need cautious idea to prevent remorses while others require psychological link. Both are necessary; reasoning makes certain functionality, while feelings supply deepness. Being functional yet delicate plants sensible options encouraging us to browse life's ins and outs with clearness and also strength.

Yeah. you are right dear because life is like school we have to study every day. Thanks for stopping by. Success to you in this contest.

Both of them really needs to be followed in my own case but I strongly believe that we should follow our mind much more than we follow our heart and I will be explaining all through. The first thing I will like to establish is everyone should make sure that you understand your body chemistry. If you are really an emotional one or probably you are a practical person or should I say a logical person also.

For an emotional person, you are tempted to follow your heart much more than your mind because heart is quite emotional. But for logical and practical people, you are really tempted to follow your mind because your mind works with your brain and most of the time, your brain helps you to think more logically than thinking more emotionally. In any way, the most important thing to actually do is to make write decisions I strongly believe in.

Whether you make use of the brain or you make use of the mind or the heart, the most important thing is that you make wise decisions in life. Actually our decisions define who we will become in life and that is why we must be cared of our decisions much more. Thank you so much for sharing this quality publications friend because I was really able to learn quite a lot from your post today I must confess.

Whether you make use of the brain or you make use of the mind or the heart, the most important thing is that you make wise decisions in life.

This is the fact and that is who I think it should be. Thanks for stopping by.

Yea and also I think one of the things that I also believe is important is for everyone to understand his or her body chemistry. Make use of the heart if you are emotional and then make use of the mind if you are logic

You are right. And that is the best way to go. Thanks for stopping by.

People who tend to make decisions based on emotions at the last minute sometimes end up regretting. It's good to know when to keep emotions aside.

You are right dear. Thanks for stopping by.

It's not easy making decisions. There are time we need to make an urgent decision to salvage a situation. You've analyzed the effects of making decisions from the heart and the mind which I'm truly in support of.

Well done!

You are welcome dear. And thanks for honoring my invitation

 last month 

¡Saludos amigo!😊

A veces creemos que tomar una decisión es algo sencillo pero, no siempre es así ya que, de ello dependen muchas cosas claves de la vida y, aquí es donde he aprendido que, quienes aprenden a decidir con la mente y corazón, se evitar las peores catástrofes de la vida.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

You are right. AndThanks for your comments.

Hola, espero estés bien, las decisiones pueden ser fáciles o difíciles, lo importante es que estemos conformes con ellas y sepamos actuar en consecuencia, me gusto tu articulo, Éxitos.

Thank you for your valuable comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77