Incredible India monthly contest April #01|My favorite hobbies."

Hi steemians, it is a great privilege to write in this community today. This is my first entry into this community as I'm not too consistent on the platform for a while now due to a lot of reasons.

I'm happy to have been consistent for the past week and I'm hoping to continue that way if all things go as planned. This is a wonderful contest and for that reason, I will invite a few friends to also share their participation.

I'm inviting especially those who have helped me in one way or the other to continue being active on the platform. I call on @josepha, @simonnwigwe, and @cephasmbah to share their entry in the contest too. The link to the contest is seen below.

Incredible India monthly contest April #01|My favorite hobbies

What are your favorite hobbies?

Everyone has a favorite hobby. Myself, I have two hobbies that are my favorites. They include reading and traveling. Most people may think that my hobbies are weird but I find pleasure in doing them and that is why I have termed them my favorite.

girl-2771936__480.jpg
source

Your hobby is what you do that makes you happy I.e you find joy in doing what you know how to do best. I'm someone that enjoys research and studies and I also like seeing new places and that is the reason I have them both as my favorite.

What are the reasons behind choosing these hobbies in your favorite list?

The reason for choosing reading and traveling as my favorite is because I derived a lot of joy when doing any of them. My friends call me Book Worm because of the time I spend reading different books. As a student, I was always at the library making research and learning new things and that gives me much fulfillment.

mountain-2158661__480.jpg
source

Furthermore, I love traveling. I guess it is because they say traveling is part of education. So anything that has to do with adding knowledge to me, I love doing it. I like going to new places and seeing what is happening in that area.

So these are the major reasons I have decided to pick these two major things as my favorite hobbies.

Do you ever think of or included any of your hobbies as a profession? Describe.

Well for the main time, I haven't gotten any profession because I'm not working on anything at all. I studied banking and finance at the university and I'm hoping that if I get a job in any establishment, I will continue my studies in ensuring that the companies or establishment grows very well.

I have also traveled and visited a lot of places and if the establishment at any point needs anyone to send for an assignment, I believe I will be very much available to carry out the task. So in that way, I can be able to apply my hobbies to my profession.


Sort:  
 last year 

Thanks for the invitation dear friend. I'm happy to learn that reading and traveling are your favourite hobbies. I wish you success in this contest and i will try to participate as well.

 last year 

Thank you for inviting me. Reading is a brilliant hobbies indeed. I wish you best of luck.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44