Incredible India monthly contest March #04|My all-time favorite sport // Oadissin EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Incredible India2 years ago

Greetings,

I have always been passionate about sports. I transitioned from watching sports on screens to actual competitions with friends in the neighborhood. I was very comfortable playing basketball, football, and even swimming in my hometown in Cotonou with the other kids. I often remember this joyful moment of cup-winning parties, but also the match lost after all the training we endured on the street. Time hardly has affected the friendships that were made during the period I was in high school. Once I got into the university, I tried to join the cycling club and relax walking, and have been an avid bicycle rider ever since. I love the feeling of pushing my body to its limits and pushing myself to become the best that I can be. I also loved the sense of camaraderie and our collective effort to achieve success. Sports have not only been a great physical activity for me but also a great way to stay connected with friends and create lifelong memories. I will develop in the course of the article my passion for cycling and others sports practiced when I was a teenager. The skillful sports personality that I admire and the reason he was my favorite will be described below.


[Source](Gimp Modified image from https://pixabay.com/photos/wheel-bicycle-to-go-biking-cycling-3127945/)

* What is your all-time favorite sport, and why?

I discovered that cycling was my favorite sport after many years when I enjoyed playing soccer with my friends. Cycling ultimately became my all-time favorite sport as opposed to soccer or swimming because it allows me to venture out far in the countryside exploring the outdoors while getting an amazing workout. Cycling for 10 or more hours gives my body and mind enough energy to help me concentrate more on my studies when I was at the university and currently during my work hours at the office. Riding a bicycle in my opinion is one of the best ways to stay active and healthy while also having a lot of fun. In addition, I have been able to see new places and take in the scenery. I still get pleasure from driving to a remote town and taking my bicycle for a ride in nature. In the middle of nowhere on your bicycle, I get the feeling of accomplishment as I reach new small villages in rural areas.

* Did you ever take part in any sport? If yes, then share your experience.

As a young player in my high school team of soccer, I enjoyed outdoor physical activities related to soccer. We participated in the maintenance of the grass of the field, took care of all supplies for the soccer team, and assure that all infrastructure was clean before and after an event. I must assure you that it was a huge club so high schoolmates were there too as they took more responsibilities and train the young member of the soccer club.
I have played as part of a main team in multiple competitions with higher stakes. The physical endurance and contact were each time serious to consider such as elbowing, shouldering, side tackling, and slamming. I got bruises all the time and my mother was always upset about those injuries on the leg or foot and on time a distortion of my right arm bones. My training with the school coach was intensive due to the necessity to take care of bodies by resting, stretching, and applying ice or heat to the affected areas. Players in my team used to drink water and consume foods that contain minerals and other essential nutrients. This help prevents dehydration, cramps, and fatigue, and improves their recovery time between matches.
Our school soccer team did not win all the matches in the competition. I and my teammates have lost many games. The strong link that united us benefitted each member whether it was a victory celebration or consoling each other, depending on the outcome of the match. Before we reach High school I had built relationships, teamwork, and a sense of community within the soccer club.


Source

* Who is your favorite sports personality, and why?

Kevin Reza is a professional road cyclist of french nationality. He has done outstanding work in the field of cycling for ten years. Kevin participated in the Tour de France three times. I have chosen Kevin as my favorite sports personality because he is known for his multiple roles perfectly completed in a team as a rider who brings not only trophies to his team but encourages cycling lovers to come into the ranks especially if they are from the southern part of the hemisphere. Mr. Reza won the bronze medal at the French national road championship in 2014. I have the opportunity to talk to my friends about his outstanding performance and popularity in this field of sport is growing in Benin.

I would like to invite my dear friends to take a look at this contest and submit a post if they want to share their interesting views on the sport they like the most. I have selected the following friends @dt720, @victornavarro, @rosselena, @oliveroluis142, and @magavic.


Source

In summary, Cycling is my favorite sports activity as an adult. I believe that if I was expose earlier to the riding of a bicycle I would have abandoned all other sports activities. I have improved my physical fitness, and clarity of mind while continuously cycling. I competed against multiple teams back in high school. I learned a lot about teamwork and communication, and it was a lot of fun. Despite the small group of Africans that have an interest in road cycling or bicycle riding competition in general, there are athletes competing at the highest level in tournaments like Tour de France. Kevin Reza is one of many that is my favorite sports personality in the cycling area.

Regards

Sort:  

Ramadhan Spirit @oadissin 😊🙏😊

This Post
Chosen is manually by the
WOX Community Local Aceh-Team

Hilsen Moderator
Community WORLD OF XPILAR

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Saludos amigo. El ciclismo es un buen deporte que le mantiene activo y saludable le deseo exito. Gracias por la mencion. Dios te bendiga

Muchas gracias por este comentario.

 2 years ago 

আরে বাহ আপনি খেলা হিসেবে দেখছি সাইকেলিং করাকে বেছে নিয়েছেন। এবং আপনার প্রিয় খেলোয়াড়ের নাম আপনার পোস্টে উল্লেখ করেছেন। অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ আপনার মূল্যবান পোস্ট আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করার জন্য। আপনার জন্য অনেক অনেক শুভকামনা রইল ভালো থাকবেন।

Thank you
Your comment is really appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo el ciclismo es un gran deporte ya que trabaja muchos músculos de nuestro cuerpo así como también nuestro sistema cardiovascular gracias por la invitación le deseo mucha suerte en el concurso

Muchas gracias

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Gracias por la invitación amigo me encanta mucho el ciclismo, porque me recuerda que de niña para obtener mi primera bici tuve que esforzarme al máximo en los estudios 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69