Incredible India monthly contest July| Three things that bring a smile to my face

in Incredible India11 months ago

Greetings everyone,
Hope you are all doing great. I am also well by the grace of God. I am grateful to incredible india and @meraindia for hosting this contest and I am glad I had the chance to participate. I hope you all enjoy my writing. Thank you.

IMG-20230517-WA0042.jpg

1. Share which three things brings a smile to your face and why.

There are so many things that make me smile in this world. I often smile at things that are not funny and even sometimes too I smile at my own imaginations. Three things that make me smile are:

Reading stories
I am a girl who loves reading a lot. Every piece I get my hands on I try to read it. Even if I don’t read the whole thing I try to get a little knowledge about it. I love to read story books a lot. Especially romantic stories. As I read, I imagine myself being the main character in the book and the events that fold I picture it happening to me and it just put a smile on my face

Watching movies (Korean movies)
I love watching movies during my leisure time. Korean movies to me frank. There is comedy, a bit of jealousy, action and romance in it. What is there not to like? The expressions on their faces and the actions alone during the movie makes it hard not smile.

Being around my friends
In life we all have friends. Even introverts have friends. When you are around your friends, the feeling of loneliness is being washed away and replaced with a feeling of peace and love and you see yourself smiling even by just looking at them or their actions.

2. Share with us if there is any surprising story hidden behind your smile.

Actually, there is no surprising story behind my smile. I am someone who loves to smile. And also put smiles on the faces of people around me. It is a natural feeling to me. I even sometimes ask myself whether I was born with a smile on my face or I came crying like normal babies do. There is this quote I made myself and that is what I live by most at times. “Happy yourself always. Not everyone has the time to make you happy”

3. Have you ever been the reason to bring smiles to other people’s faces?
Share the story if you did the same.

Yes, I have. A couple of times I have been the reason why people smile and I hope I continue to do so to others. I am actually a very funny person when you get to know me. There was this time when a friend of mine was sad because of a test she failed. I did not really like the atmosphere around her so I went over to her and sat down quietly not saying a word. She was surprised I didn’t say anything because I like to talk a lot. I took her test sheet and stated writing funny comments on it and re-answering the questions and marking them myself. Before you know she has a bright smile on her face and she made a statement that day. “NO one gets bored around you”. And till now that statement still has effect on the people around me.
I hope you all enjoy this piece I have written. I invite @imuniru38, @suabira and @mukka to also join in on this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For July 2023
Curated by - @ashkhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25