Incredible India monthly contest of February #1|Fashion mean to me

in Incredible India8 months ago
1_20240217_144224_0000.pngdesigned in canva app

Hi there!

"Fashion is like eating, you shouldn't stick to the same menu..."

What does fashion mean to you?


Fashion for me is my identity. It is how I want the world to see me, it is how I want people to address me. Fashion is an opportunity for anything to happen or change because it is timeless and never ends.

Fashion is a way I can express myself through my emotions, because my appearance represents who I am. I can be sober and dress it, people could tell from my fashion style that I am sober.
Fashion represents freedom which gives me the ability to move freely without consequence. Fashion evolves while style lasts forever.



Do you believe our fashion sense somehow represents our personalities? Describe.


1708182240237.jpgimage from my gallery

Of course! Just like I said we dress our personality. The clothes we wear convey message about our moods, value and personality. It is how we dress that we ate addressed.

It is one of the most important clues that matters from which we get the first impression from people. When we learn about what our clothing, hair style, language, accessories says about us, it gives us the energy, ideas and motivation to add a personal touch to our fashion and have fun while at it.

I will give an example of a seamstress who designs clothes for people, she has the fashion sense to always upgrade, put her personal touch and create something exceptional to standout. This one act, gives her customers, recommendations and more money.

People are happy to see that they are not left out when it comes to fashion. Everyone wants to rock the trending so, our fashion sense represents our personality.



Do you think we must wear something that we should carry well? Justify


JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81KvUzuoX8tFZT9hE6V9ic8VRTBTyv2VNEuqcZo4pDzRVvJyp1f1PZJZyNr7ourEjfJedpkViuvqvWVrBEX3aiMn3j9KxA.jpegimage from my gallery

For me, it's a yes. Everyone should wear what fits them, what makes them look exceptional and what gives them the best comfort. Fashion is not a do or die affair that one should feel discomfort carrying, it should be what we are comfortable with.

There are people who make the same pattern of hair like their friends did just because they love the style, forgetting that their hair texture or shape isn't the same as their friends.

Fashion is what speaks about us. I think people should try and discover what gives them freedom, comfort and what makes them relax in fashion and go for it.



What do you mostly like to wear in your regular lifestyle and occasions? Why?


1696173983899.jpgimage from my gallery

I love to wear simple fashion wears. I am not a fashion tight person, I love being cool, simple and attractive with my fashion. Just like my hair, I went on a low cut because I feel it was time to look different, change my look and still appear simple.

When it comes to occasions, I love it simple too because I believe it's not only when dress too serious that I look fashionable. Simple and classy dressings makes one look sweet, attractive and interesting.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Hola amiga, estoy deacuerdo contigo, una cosa es tener estilo y otra es seguir tendencias, yo prefiero tener estilo, me siento más yo... Y por cierto, me encanta tu estilo, se ve que tienes una personalidad empoderada... Exitos...

I totally agree with your point of view that fashion represents our identities and who we are. Thank you for taking part in the contest organized by Incredible India. I wish you the best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54