STYLE ME; Introduction to fashion

in Incredible India2 days ago (edited)

Good night friends, today is Friday 29th Bhadra 1431 A.D., 13th September 2024 A.D., 8th Rabiul Awal 1446 A.H., how are you all, hope everyone is well and having a very nice day. Today I am going to participate in a contest named "STYLE ME; Introduction to fashion" which is organized by a respected mod of our community, @nsijoro, and i also want to thank him for organizing such a nice contest.

STYLE ME;  Introduction to  fashion.jpg

Image designed in canva

We have different definitions of fashion; can we hear yours?

Fashion, as I would like to define it, fashion is an individual’s life story printed on fabrics. It is an art that increases individual’s ability to express themselves, their state of mind, and in some cases, their attitudes to life. It doesn’t have to be dependent on trends or on the change of season, it can be consistent with the progress of a person’s life or with new events.

IMG_20240206_193758 (3)..jpgIMG_20240206_193758 (3).jpg

Clothing is also about comfort of what one wears. A great outfit, of course, is one that makes you look good while giving you the confidence to navigate through reality in a truest form. Essence of fashion cannot be fully understood unless we look at it as a powerful mean of self-identification that people can use without words.

What fashion trend or style are you currently obsessed with and why?

I’m currently obsessed with minimalist fashion and absolutely love at the moment. The framework of not cheap luxury and sluttish and the absence of voluminous forms. There’s simply no room for trends that overwhelm us with a sea of cheap clothes.

Classy Fashion Style Presentation.png

The minimalistic approach is also connected with sustainability because it does not encourage constant buying of new clothes and lets me think more deeply about my purchases. To me, it’s a rather versatile kind of style which can suit both working environment and everyday wear.

We all have our preferences; share with us one clothing style or fashion that you wouldn't love to associate with and why. Endeavour to state your dislike about it.

There is one clothing style that I would never feel attracted to and that is style that has very loose or even saggy clothes. This brings me to the second point where I love comfort and streetwear inspired looks, however, such styles don’t feel very well-constructed or fitted and therefore seem sloppy for casual wear. Clothes that are fitted and on the formal side are a plus for me because apart from the appearance, it makes the individual look smarter with detail in dressing. That is why for me loose clothes are too limiting and I don’t feel comfortable wearing them because my style is more neat.

If possible, try those fashions you don't like and share them with us.

Its very tough because i don't buy those cloths those i don't like. I never buy any cloth which is not fitting with me. But when i was in 2nd year in my university i went to Saint Martin Island in a study tour. In this tour we made common t-shirts for everyone. In this case, we got a problem. We didn't get the exact size we want. Most of the T-shirts were oversized. So, only those who went to collect t-shirts at first, got perfect size. But you all know I am very lazy and late everywhere, so i went lately to collect my one and got a loos fitting oversized t-shirt. After watching this, I was so sad. Anyway I am sharing my photo while wearing that oversized and loose fitting t-shirt.

Share with us that fashion you like and on a nice background; it could be nature or a plain background; it's left for you.

Now I am going to share that fashon I like on a nice background. I took this photo on a eid day. All of my friends went to visit the Jamuna river. We all enjoyed a lot. We also travelled on boat. I will always remember this day.

IMG_20220503_160204.jpg

How does your discipline affect your fashion? Does it or does it not?

My discipline definitely affects my fashion choices. Since I value practicality and balance in my work and studies, I approach fashion in a similar way—focusing on simplicity, functionality, and versatility. I tend to choose clothes that are comfortable yet professional, adaptable to different environments, and easy to maintain. For example, I prefer neutral colors and minimalist designs that can be worn in both casual and formal settings.

The structured mindset that comes from being disciplined translates into my wardrobe as well. I avoid overly trendy or high-maintenance fashion, instead opting for timeless pieces that align with a more organized and thoughtful approach to dressing. So yes, my discipline influences my fashion choices by prioritizing functionality, efficiency, and simplicity.

SL No.I would like to invite
1@yoyopk
2@sampabiswas
3@baizid123
Sort:  
Loading...
 yesterday 

Your definition of fashion is spectacular. I don't think I would have gone that far in considering fashion as the printed expression of an individual's life story through fabrics, prioritizing comfort. Anything fashionable should be comfortable, and loose or sagging clothes do not fit this criterion. You prefer well-fitting clothes and dislike oversized T-shirts. Your discipline greatly influences your fashion choices, as it has instilled in you a sense of simplicity making you functional with your preferred style. You didn't tell us what your fashion style is called I'm glad to see your entry. Best of luck.

 yesterday 

Thank you so much for such a compliment. As for my fashion style, it’s called minimalist casual—a focus on clean, and i told it in ans of 2nd question. I always like simple designs with neutral tones and versatile pieces that can work in various settings.

 yesterday 

I can see; I thought those words were coined by you. Good to see you here

 yesterday 

Actually this type of contest was new to me to participate and i was quit tensed about what would i write in answer. But after thinking a lot I started writing and you can see the result. May be I am wrong in some case and may be i have some mistakes but i tried my best to properly ans your questions because i was very interested about your contest. Again thanks for such a friendly and good response from you.

 3 hours ago 

ফ্যাশনে আমাদের প্রত্যেকের ভিন্ন ভিন্ন পোশাকে পছন্দ রয়েছে, পোশাকের মাধ্যমে আমরা আমাদের ব্যক্তিত্বকে প্রকাশ করার চেষ্টা করি, প্রতিযোগিতায় আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা, প্রতিযোগিতায় প্রশ্নের উত্তর গুলো আপনি খুব সুন্দর ভাবে দিয়েছেন, অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ সুন্দর পোস্টটি আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করার জন্য।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44