Steem engagement challenge - S12/W2 | I would love to prefer A Village lifestyle

in Incredible India10 months ago

Thumbnail.jpg

created by Canva


My whole life I have lived in the same, small village, in the south of the Netherlands.
And I feel very lucky about that fact.

My parents also lived here their whole life and it’s where I grew up, went to primary school, made friends and built a life.
Sure, here too are some challenges, but I see more good things than bad.

The Good things

  • Peace and quiet:
    I love the peace and quiet of village life.
    There's hardly any traffic noise, no honking horns, or constant people talking and walking by.

    I can fully relax and enjoy all the sounds of nature, like the birds singing and the wind blowing through the trees.

peace and quiet.JPEG

Peace and quiet


  • Slower pace of life:
    I also appreciate the slower pace of life in a village.
    Unnecessary to run around all the time.

    Savour the simple things in life.
    Something like a relaxing walk, a chit-chat with a neighbour or an acquaintance passing by.

slow pace of life.JPEG

Slower pace of life


  • Strong sense of community:
    The strong sense of community in my little town is something I deeply love.
    People are always willing to help and so close to each other.

    I probably know 75% of the people living in my town.
    But that’s also related to my job as a teacher here in town.

Fresh air and clean environment.JPEG

Enjoy nature


  • Fresh air and clean environment:
    I love the fresh air and clean environment of a village.

    There is very little pollution to concern oneself with, and the air is so pure and fresh that one can detect the scent of blossoming flowers or freshly cut grass.

    And also no rubbish on the street to annoy me.

  • Lower living costs:
    Living and housing expenses are much lower in a village compared to a large city.
    This means that I can afford to live comfortably on a smaller income.

    For the same money, I have a bigger and more luxurious house than in the metropolis.
    And have also filled my fridge on a lower budget.

The down sides

  • Lack of job opportunities:
    One of the biggest challenges of living in a rural area is the scarcity of available positions.
    If you aiming for a booming career, you'll likely have to commute to a nearby city.

  • Lack of cultural diversity:
    The next challenge is the lack of cultural variety.
    If you desire a dynamic and thrilling cultural atmosphere, you will need to search for it elsewhere.

    There are events and parties organised in my village but not every weekend.
    And what is held is often only small-scale.

  • Feeling isolated:
    Sometimes, it can feel isolating living in a village.
    Having less people around it can be more challenging to meet up with new people.

    Certainly in a village like mine, where almost everyone knows each their entire lives, it is sometimes very difficult for a newcomer to fit in.
    But I think that's more personal.

    Then again, you can be lonely in a big city also.
    You yourself need to reach out for some companionship.
    That's your own responsibility to reach out to others and make contact.

Feeling isolated.JPEG

The busy and vibrant life


Do lifestyle and environment often influence thought processes?

I believe that lifestyle and environment can definitely influence thought processes.

Living in a peaceful and quiet village makes you more likely relaxed and less stressed.
And more positive and creative thoughts can be the result of this.

Living in a noisy and busy metropolis, on the other hand, can make you stressed and anxious.
Resulting in problems with thinking clearly and making rational decisions.

But again, this is very personal and is different to each individual.
If you are cut out for the busy and vibrant life of a metropolis then this will have a positive effect on your mind but if you have a different character or personality then you will thrive better in a village.

my conclusion.JPEG

Village life


My conclusion in the end

I'm glad I was brought up and still live in a village.
Living in a village isn't easy all the time, but the good things definitely outweigh the bad ones.

If peacefulness and relaxation is what you're looking for, an affordable place to live.
Then I strongly recommend considering a village.
How much you enjoy the simple life may surprise you.

Maybe one day I will also live in a metropolis.
Often you make this decision together with your loved one and this applies to me too.

Home is where your heart is.❤️


Wishing you all the best in life and much health.
Paula (@meraki7578)💚


📷 Photos: All shot and owned by me
📷 Edited: Adobe Photoshop Express & Canva



Thank you.jpg

created by Canva

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

Greetings friend,
The meeting place of nature is the village. The village means the winding path of the green. Morning light, and pure food and unadulterated vegetables, fruits and this village is the main medicine of your health.

Anyway, Thank you so much for sharing with us your wonderful publication. I wish you the best of luck in the contest. Success is for you.

Thank you very much for your response.
Nice that you read my post and hope you enjoyed it while reading.

Holaa sra amiga ud esta orgullosa de su pueblo y sus raices😍y con toda razon por que es lindisimoooo y tienes muchas cosas buenas para escogerlo, tranquilidad, aire fresco y mucha belleza. Suerte en su reto bye.

Thank you for your response.
You too good luck with writing. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59