Incredible India Community Contest July/Three Things That Brings Smile To My Face

in Incredible India11 months ago

smile-2072907_1280.jpg
Source

Hello wonderful Steemians, it's just so amazing to behold a wonderful day again filled with good tidings, I believe we are all doing great just as I am doing over here. So, today I will be sharing with you on this contest what brings smile to my face even in the midst of turbulent times, the world has so evolved that people can't help but rather stay sad, but this contest will be a reminder that even in the midst of calamity, we can as well stay happy.

Share Which Three Things Brings A Smile To Your Face And Why?

There are lots of things that brings smile to my face but permit me to share just two out of the numerous reasons I do stay happy.

Waking Up In The Morning

morning-1850893_1280.jpg
Source

Most times the miracle of sleeping and waking up is always underrated, probably because we have grown to be so used to it, but this alone puts a smile on my face no matter the challenges I am facing. So many slept just as I did and they couldn't wakeup to see the bright day and lay hold of the opportunities the new day has in stock.

Secondly, waking up gives me a renewed hope that as long as I am still breathing, there is hope of things getting better. The joy that comes with the miracle of sleeping and waking up can't be overemphasized because great opportunities only awaits the living and it's only the living that lives to tell the tales not the dead.

Credit Alert

20230721-085705.png
Screenshot From my phone

This is one of the best reason I do have to smile, sometimes, the money don't even need to be much but immediately I get to see credit alerts, I just can't help than to smile. Most times, they might come as a gift or as a payment for my services rendered, but either ways, I can't control the euphoria that comes with credit alert, I could even walk miles without realizing it just because my account has been given what it needs.

Secondly, we can't shy away from the fact that money makes the world go around, so receiving funds that will help settle my bills is just a big reason to smile all day. Most times we get sad because we don't have the money to settle the accumulating bills and when we finally gets it, it will be all smiles for the day.

Seeing Others Staying Happy

people-2567915_1280.jpg
Source

This is one out of many reasons I just can't help than smiling, the feeling I have seeing others staying happy, it's mind blowing. Sometimes I just go out to stay at the city plaza to see how people are, when I get to see others smiling in this present age filled with troubles, I am always moved to know that there is always a reason to smile.

Secondly, this life is too small to stay unhappy, whenever I get to see people smiling and staying happy, I am always relieved because at some point I do wish there is a button I could just press so everyone will just get their positive desires and maintain a good energy that will always put a smile on their face for a lifetime, but then, since there is none, when I get to see people laughing or smile, I always have a sense of satisfaction and relieve.

Share With Us If There Is Any Surprising Story Hidden Behind Your Smile.

money-1005464_1280.jpg
Source

Just as I said earlier about money being one of the major reason I do smile. So it happened that one of my childhood friend came back from Peru two weeks back and according to him he has been looking for a way to contact me, so he had to go to where I do work before now, since that was the last place he had known me to be working there inorder to get my contact.

After he was told I wasn't working there anymore but was given my contact, he reached out to me and came to where I was working and surprisingly, he gave me #100,000 Nigeria Naira, which is about 636 STEEM equivalence, I couldn't control my smile, he never stopped at that, he still shopped with me with that same amount, it was one of the best day and right now I have settled all my debts, I am now a debt free man, God really brought him to be a blessing to me. Even as I am typing this, I am still smiling because I am now a debt free man.

Have You Ever Been The Reason To Bring Smiles To Other Faces? Share The Story If You Did.

hand-1549132_1280.jpg
Source

To the glory of God and not to my own credit, on countless occasions I have been a blessing to others, maybe that is what God do surprise me with things I do pray for.

When I was a supermarket manager, I do buy on so many occasions slippers for old women and children who do walk barefooted to the farm, when I get this slippers for them, they will stop at nothing to bless me that day. Where this supermarket is located was actually one of the passage to a big farmland that most of the community people do go to farm just to have something on the table to eat, so my little way was to help them with something to cover their foot from the ground so they don't get to hurt themselves.

Secondly, I have a practise I have been taking on for about two years now, when I take a taxi and the money I am with will be enough to take me to where I am going to and back home, I will give out the remaining change for the driver to settle another person's bill, I could remember one day I did this and an old woman was blessing me throughout the journey, the smile on her face alone brings a big satisfaction, atleast I can sleep with my eyes closed knowing fully well that I have touched a soul for that day.

Thanks for reading

I invite @etette, @pnamaprecious and @goodybest to participate in this contest if they haven't done that yet.

Sort:  

Nice write up, certainly the miracle of waking up in the morning is the greatest love God showed for humanity. It is good to be happy and thank God for his blessings and goodness.

Thank you for dropping by my friend.

Loading...

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @adeljose

It's true. I totally agree with you.
Happiness spreads positive energy around ourselves and keep us away from dark and negative things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64255.05
ETH 3499.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50