Steem engagement challenge-S12/W6|"The grand festival in my country."

20231009_163855.jpg
Photo taken with Samsung Galaxy S9+ Mobile.

Assalamualaikum all of my friends. How are you all? I hope you all are well. I am also fine. The 6th week of steemit Engagement Challenge S12 started today and today I am going to participate in the engagement contest on the topic "The grand festival in my country" in "Incredible India" community. As always I am happy to present my post on such a wonderful topic for which I thank the "Incredible India" community team and at the same time present to you my post on the big festival of my country.

What are the grand festivals of my country and how do I celebrate these grand festivals?

First of all let us say that Bangladesh is a Muslim country and more than 90% of the people of this country are believers of Islam. Therefore, if we look at the biggest festivals of our country from a religious point of view, then "Eid-ul-Fitr and Eid-ul-Azha" are celebrated by the people of Islam in Bangladesh. Also if we talk about other than religion then there are many other big festivals in our country which are enjoyed by people of all religions and among them Bengali New Year, Boat Festival is very popular in Bangladesh.

But now I will talk about the boating festival which takes place every year in different rivers of our country. This special event preserves the tradition of rural Bengali which is why I enjoy the boating event very much. I enjoy this event most of the time with my friends and family by going to the right place as people from different parts of the country throng the banks of the river to watch this event. I celebrate this festival by going out with friends at the right places and having an enjoyable time with delicious food.

20221125_154702.jpg20221125_161835.jpg

Boating is an event in our country that is enjoyed by people of all religions and I myself enjoy this special event as Bengali tradition flourishes in this event.

How do I prefer to celebrate this particular festival and what is the reason behind the choice?

First of all this boating event I prefer to celebrate with my friends and family. In this case I must go to the river bank with my dear people. In this case I don't leave my village and go to anyone's house because this event is huge but it is confined to the river so we hire a boat to enjoy the event properly. Then in another boat we followed the competing boats and thoroughly enjoyed the festival.

Celebrating this festival with family and friends recalls the old traditions of rural Bengal which is a source of great joy for a Bengali. Moreover, on this occasion, various kinds of delicious food, clay toys, flowers and many other things are available to buy at Dani Bank. I like it so much that the day is quite enjoyable with enjoying the boat boat festival and the delicious food of rural Bengal.

20221125_213720.jpg20221125_162527.jpg
20221125_152730.jpg20221125_155716.jpg
20221125_153802.jpg20221125_151259.jpg

I enjoy boating events with my friends and family members.Every year I go to the riverside of our village to enjoy this boating event with my dear people..

What is my memorable moment with the Boat Festival?

I have a memorable day with the boating festival that I went through several years ago. The time was 2006 when I was only 8 years old and one day in 2006 I along with my maternal grandfather went to the Bhairab river in our neighboring village to watch the boating ceremony. I went to experience this event for the first time that day which I was quite happy about. When I reached the river bank with my Nana, I saw a crowd of thousands of people on the river bank who had come from different parts of Bangladesh to enjoy this event.

While walking with Nana, I suddenly let go of Nana's hand and entered the crowd to get a direct view of the river bank. It was late afternoon and within minutes my nana lost me in the crowd of thousands and I was lost. I remember crying a lot when I realized I was lost because I couldn't recognize my house from the river bank. Then after a long search my family members found me on the river bank of another village as I had walked far. I will always cherish the memories I lost on this beautiful occasion.

20221125_152219.jpg20221125_152227.jpg

As a child I will always remember the day when I got lost among thousands of people.

Conclusion

Any big or small festival makes us happy and fills our hunger pangs. These festivals lighten our mind and free us from various heavy thoughts. Moreover, the time spent with loved ones on these various occasions becomes enjoyable and memorable. So I think various desi programs have made our life more enjoyable.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgug...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

I invite my dear steemian friends : @shiftitamanna, @ripon0630, @graceleon, @pelon53, @goodybest, @waterjoe, @radjasalman, @m-fdo, @jyoti-thelight, @fantvwiki.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgug...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Thank you very much

steemit_2500_500_px_2.gif

Sort:  

@mdkamran99, The presentation of the grand festival Eid ul Ajha is very well presented. Boats remind the ancient tradition of our country. You have beautifully presented our traditions with pictures of boats. I Wish your success, sir.

Loading...
 last year 

প্রথমেই আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ প্রতিযোগিতায় অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য। এরপর আমি দেখলাম আপনি লিখেছেন আসলে আমরা মুসলিম জাতি।আর তাই আমাদের সবচাইতে বড় অনুষ্ঠান হচ্ছে ঈদুল ফিতল এবং ঈদুল আযহা।

সেই সাথে আপনাদের ওখানে গ্রামে একটা অনুষ্ঠান উদযাপন হয়ে থাকে। যেখানে সকল ধরনের মানুষ অংশগ্রহণ করে থাকে। সেটা হচ্ছে নৌকা বাইচ।

আপনি লিখেছেন, এই উৎসবটি উপভোগ করার জন্য আপনারা প্রথমে আপনার প্রিয় মানুষদের সঙ্গে নদীর কাছে যান। এবং সেখানে গিয়ে নৌকা ভাড়া করেন এবং প্রতিযোগিতায় অংশগ্রহণকারী নৌকাকে ফলো করতে থাকেন। আর এভাবেই আপনি এই উৎসব উপভোগ করে থাকেন।

আপনি একটা ঘটনা আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করেছেন। যেখানে আপনি উল্লেখ করেছেন, আপনি ২০০৬ সালে নৌকা বাইচ এর ঘটনা দেখতে গিয়ে আপনি হারিয়ে গিয়েছিলেন। এরপর আপনি অনেক কান্না করেছিলেন। আসলে ছোটবেলার ঘটনা গুলো আমাদের প্রত্যেকেরই মনে থাকে এটাই স্বাভাবিক।

অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে, প্রতিযোগিতার প্রত্যেকটা প্রশ্নের উত্তর সঠিকভাবে দেয়ার জন্য। আপনার জন্য অনেক অনেক শুভকামনা রইল। ভালো থাকবেন।

 last year 

Hari Raya Idul Fitri dan Idul Adha benar-benar menjadi festival terbaik untuk kita semua. Semoga kita selalu bahagia saudara.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post

20230927_094720_0000.png

Curated by : @enamul17

Hello @mdkamran99
As Muslims, our biggest festival is Eid. Bangladesh riverine country boating is a traditional competition in our country. You were lost watching boating with Nana as a child.

always great to know about different festival of different country, as in india muslim people are living around us... i know their custom and rituals, i like have the sweet swayia in eid...

What a wonderful festival! I am sure you are looking forward to it every year. Festivals are significant not only for the individual but also for the nation. Good luck with the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62