Watercolor Painting: Vacation Vibes

in Incredible Indialast year

Hello Everyone!

In my previous post, I talked about how much I love nature and how it works like a therapy to me. And, when talking about calmness and peacefulness in nature, what can be better than sunset and the beach view? Those palm trees and the cool breeze are all I want for a relaxing vacation. I can spend hours from sunrise to sunset at a beach, staring at those water waves, playing and building a castle from the sand, and roaming around.

Below, I am sharing my final painting, the material used for painting, and the step-by-step, of the painting.

Material Used:

Watercolor Paper by Brustro (300 gsm)
Masking Tape
2 Jar of Water
Pencil for Rough Sketch
Watercolor by Brustro
Flat brush
Round Brush

IMG_4551.jpeg
Final Painting.

Step By Step Painting:

IMG_4538.jpeg
First Step: Securing all four sides of the paper with masking tape and roughly sketching what I wanted to paint. Then, painting the base of the sky with a mixture of purple and blue colors and the view of the beach with a mixture of yellow and orange. And, I waited for it to dry.

IMG_4542.jpeg
Second Step: I repeated the first step, for more depth in the sky and beach view. And, waited for it to dry. Then, I painted one palm tree using brown and a little black color and then, painted the land using more black and brown color.

IMG_4543.jpeg
Third Step: I painted another palm tree and the birds flying in the sky. The tough one was to paint those little humans enjoying themselves at the beach, but I am happy to see how it all turned out.

IMG_4548.jpeg
Fourth Step: Lastly, I painted another palm tree, in front of those two trees. Then, I waited for the whole painting to dry completely.

IMG_4551.jpeg
Fifth Step: I removed the masking tape carefully. I am happy with how the whole painting turned out. Do share your views.

Thank you:)












Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65