Sunset Painting

in Incredible Indialast year

Hello Everyone!

Today, I am sharing another watercolor painting with you that I made a few days ago. While I was painting this, my mood was a little low. So, I ended up spoiling the base of the painting by doing overwork. Then I thought to throw it and start with a new one. But, after a while, I decided to continue the painting, with the thought of fixing my mistakes and making the painting look better. Then, I completed the painting, and I am happy with the result.

I am sharing my painting below. Please do share your views and let me know what you want me to paint. I will try my best to paint that.

Thank you.

IMG_4733.jpeg
Final painting

Steps:

At first, I sprinkled a little water over the paper and spread it evenly with a flat brush. Then, with a blue color, I started painting the sky using a round brush. Then, for the sunset view, I used an orange color below followed by a yellow color, and blended it.

IMG_4530.jpeg


Second, when the base was completely dry. I tried to bring depth to the sky by using a mixture of black color and blue color followed by a little orange color to have that sunset view in the sky. In this step, I have done a bit of overwork, as you all can see in the picture shared below. I cloudy sky I tried to paint didn’t turn out as I wanted it to. Then, I left the painting and started with some other work. I didn’t want to paint because I spoiled it due to my low mood.

IMG_4531.jpeg


Third, when the second base dried I stared at the painting and then, I decided to throw it as I wasn’t happy with the outcome. But, then I thought let's try and make it better. If it didn’t turn out well again then throwing is always an option, but first I should try to fix it. Then, I continued with the painting and painted mountains with a mixture of blue and black colors. And, at last, I painted a bird flying high in the sky signifying freedom.

IMG_4572.jpeg

IMG_4734.jpeg

Thank you for stopping by and reading the post. Hope you like it. Have a great day ahead.



Sort:  

Your watercolor painting looks beautiful! It's inspiring to see how you turned your initial challenges into a wonderful finished piece. Keep up the great work .😊

 last year 

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you liked it ☺️

Loading...

Very interesting painting. You made a very perfect painting and the mountain view was good.
Did I see a bird flying into the air above the surface of the mountain

And even I can't draw like you, I love sunset artwork
 last year 

Hey! Thank you for your lovely comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83