Incredible India monthly contest November #1|My Leisure Time

in Incredible India7 months ago (edited)

Incredible India monthly contest November #1|"My Leisure Time"

new-beginning-3270361_1920.jpg
Source - Pixabay


My fellow Steemians, I heartily welcome you all. I was happy as a contestant in this challenge, and I also wish everyone to try it.

How do you love to spend your leisure time?

negipho-66ubN2cgjLk-unsplash.jpg
Source - Unsplash

Free time, otherwise known as leisure time, is a period without work or other mandatory duties. This is the moment for people to do what pleases them as well as relax. People have various leisure activities they prefer. For instance, some could prefer reading a nice novel, writing a diary, exercising, relaxing with their favourite song, or travelling. These activities are very essential in giving people a breather off daily activities, expressing themselves and growing as individuals.

Is leisure time significant in our busy schedule? Describe why?

luis-villasmil-mlVbMbxfWI4-unsplash.jpg
Source - Unsplash

Yes indeed, refreshment is important during our day-to-day activities. Refreshment periods make much sense within our restless timetables. Today’s society is full of activities that we need to engage with. In these circumstances, it is not only important but absolutely necessary to take some time off for relaxation and leisure.
“Magna Carta of Leisure” highlights the role played by rest in our lives. It suggests that our daily schedule should ideally be divided into three equal parts: Work for 8hours, 8hours of enjoying life and sleep for another 8 hours. Maintaining an equilibrium in this respect enables us to sustain body and mind balance that is required for our healthy living, production, and quality lifestyles.
Leisure gives us a moment to take a break and regain energy. It is one of those periods where we take a break from our duties and do things we love. First, it reduces stress and also enhances our mental health. This period of downtime is necessary as it allows our brains to rest and refresh them, hence enhancing our creativity in problem solving. If we fail to maintain a balance on this area, then we face exhaust and a dip in our mental and physical wellbeing.

Share the best leisure time you have ever had.


kevin-ku-aiyBwbrWWlo-unsplash.jpg
Source - Unsplash

There are several personal experiences for me as a human. Nevertheless, most loves spend the best moments of their free time with people they love. These occasions could include any of them; family events, hangout with friends, date night with spouse, or even alone time. These scenarios are capable of easing stress significantly and also bringing happiness.
In my case, during this time period, I was handling a lot of pressure, workload, and stress. Sometimes therefore, I would wish that God let me have a day off for the whole two weeks which I worked. Therefore, luckily enough, following my prayers; perhaps, even the god gives me and the company administration permit me to go two days out. Then there is nothing else I need to think of. I contacted some of my friends who agreed to come and get some peaceful moment for our souls. Thereafter, we visited the Athirappilli water falls. One night and day we were there staying, celebrating every moment as it happened.


mohammad-usaid-abbasi--4hsCjjSzpU-unsplash.jpg
Source - Unsplash

Most of these social gathering become most desirable activities and create the best joyful experience which is laughter/ joy, share experiences, belongingness and so on; the most memorable leisured moments. In effect, “the best” leisure time bring us to what one seems as pleasurable and enjoyable.

Hope you guys enjoy this.

Gratitude Friends.

Also, I am glad to invite my friends to join in this contest @maryulis, @safridafatih, @wirdahanum.

Contest link : - https://steemit.com/hive-120823/@meraindia/incredible-india-monthly-contest-november-1-or-how-do-you-spend-your-leisure-time

Warm regards,
Letssittt.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73