SEC17/W1|Heaven and Hell fantasy or reality?

in Incredible India5 months ago (edited)

Heaven.png

edited By Canva

Do you believe there is a place named heaven and hell out of this world? Justify your belief.

As a Muslim, I deeply believe in the existence of heaven and hell outside of this world. The Quran, our divine guide, clearly teaches us the existence of these two places of destination after our passage on earth. For me, heaven is much more than just an abstract concept, it is the promise of eternal reward for those who have devoted their lives to obeying God's commandments, practicing virtue and doing good. It is a place where I can enjoy divine closeness surrounded by bliss and eternal peace. This vision of heaven is a constant source of motivation in my daily life inspiring me to persevere in piety and seek divine satisfaction in all my actions.

2.jpg

On the other hand, hell is a reality that I cannot ignore. It represents the consequence of bad actions and rejection of divine teachings. It is a place of punishment and torment, where those who have strayed from the path of truth will suffer the consequences of their actions. This perspective inspires me to avoid sin and stay on the right path of obedience to God. By understanding the reality of hell, I am prompted to take my spiritual responsibilities seriously and seek refuge in divine mercy.

Thus, my belief in the existence of heaven and hell profoundly shapes my worldview and guides my daily actions. It is a source of comfort in difficult times and a constant incentive to pursue godliness and righteousness in my life.

Do you believe karma decides our future, and we get results according to the same?

Personally, I reject the idea that karma decides our future. To me, our destiny is dictated by divine will, a concept we call Qadr in Islam. It is Allah who has absolute control over our destiny, our actions are certainly important but they are not the only forces at play. It is the divine will that guides the course of our lives.

3.jpg

In my worldview, I firmly believe that our actions are subject to divine judgment, rather than a cause and effect system like karma. Allah is all-knowing and just, he knows our deepest intentions and will judge us based on our actions and godliness. We are responsible for our choices and behaviors and we will be held accountable for our actions before God on Judgment Day.

1.jpg

This belief in divine predestination in no way diminishes my responsibility for my actions. On the contrary, it reinforces my conviction to act justly and morally in all situations. I find comfort in the fact that even when circumstances may seem difficult Allah has a plan for each of us and it is up to us to respond with faith and determination to His will. Ultimately, my trust in Allah guides me through life's ups and downs, knowing that my destiny is in His hands.

Do you believe immortality and chasteness are some factors that affect our lifestyle? Describe.

On the other hand, I am deeply convinced that immortality and chastity have a significant influence on our lifestyle. The idea of immortality, that is, the belief in an eternal afterlife, is an essential pillar of my faith. This conviction transforms my perspective on life here on earth, because it reminds me that every action, every decision I make, has a significance far beyond this earthly existence. It inspires me to live with integrity, seek justice, and pursue good deeds that bring me closer to God. I see every moment of my life as an opportunity to earn merit for the afterlife, by fulfilling religious duties and practicing kindness towards others.

0.jpg

As for chastity, it represents another important aspect of my life as a Muslim. Chastity guides my social, family and marital interactions, encouraging me to preserve my modesty and respect the moral boundaries established by Islam. This involves not only maintaining moral conduct in my personal relationships, but also protecting the sanctity of marriage and family. In observing chastity, I strive to maintain respectful and honest relationships, following the teachings of Islam on modesty and mutual respect.

By integrating these values into my daily life, I seek to build a way of life that not only brings me closer to God, but also prepares me for eternity in the afterlife. Every decision I make is guided by awareness of this future life, which motivates me to act responsibly and cultivate the spiritual qualities that bring me closer to the ultimate goal: divine satisfaction and eternal closeness to Allah.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @pelon53, @nahela, @steemdoctor1 to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  
Loading...

As a Muslim it is mandatory for us to have strong belief in the hereafter and Heaven as well as Hell, without this no Muslim can call themselves muslim. I really liked your approach on the Karma, as we belief in Qadr that is predestination. The best line is that even when life seems hard, Allah always has a plan for us. I can relate to this line on such a deep level.

The verse in the Quran, that says, "Don't worry, Allah is with us." With this belief I have restarted a lot of things in my life, one example is my journey here on Steemit.

Chasteness is another fundamental need according to our religion and by including it in our lives we can excell in a lot of things.

Good luck to you friend.

 5 months ago 

You are also a Muslim and I think every Muslim should have strong believe on the day of judgement and after that on Heaven and hell according to their actions like if someone has been good in its actions then he should be ready for heaven and if someone always spent his life in since then there could be help for him except if Allah forgive a person.

Good luck 🍀

 5 months ago 

Thank you for your reply. In fact, belief in the Day of Resurrection and the concept of Heaven and Hell is fundamental to Islam. It serves as a reminder to us to live a righteous life and strive for good deeds, knowing that our actions will ultimately determine our fate in the afterlife. We ask God to guide us all to the right path and grant us success in both worlds. Amen.

Hello friend greetings to you, hope you are doing well and good there.

MashAllah you are Muslim dear brother. You said that as a Muslim you believe on these two places. I do believe on these too. You have mentioned that the Quran, which is our divine guide, clearly teaches us the existence of these two places of destination after our passage on earth. Yes this is true and the phenomena of hell and heaven is repeated again and again there.

I wish you very best of luck in this contest.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for your comment, my dear friend. It is encouraging to see fellow believers affirming their belief in the teachings of the Qur’an regarding the existence of Heaven and Hell. May God guide us all to the right path and grant us success in this world and the hereafter. Best wishes to you as well in all your endeavours.

My pleasure dear sir. I am so glad too to see that MashAllah you are Muslim too. Huge respect sir.

This belief in divine predestination in no way diminishes my responsibility for my actions.

Alhamdullah, as Muslims we have the Holy Quran to guide us. I totally get that. I mean, sometimes things happen, but it doesn't mean we're off the hook for what we do. It's like my dad always says, "You can't control everything, but you can control how you respond." So, even though I believe in fate, I still try to do the right thing.

Chastity guides my social, family and marital interactions, encouraging me to preserve my modesty and respect the moral boundaries established by Islam.

You are right about that. I feel like respecting boundaries is so important in any relationship. It reminds me of when I was growing up, my grandma used to say, "Respect others and they'll respect you." It's like a golden rule, you know?

Every decision I make is guided by awareness of this future life, which motivates me to act responsibly and cultivate the spiritual qualities that bring me closer to the ultimate goal: divine satisfaction and eternal closeness to Allah.

I totally agree with that. Thinking about the bigger picture helps me stay focused too. It's like when I'm tempted to do something I know I shouldn't, I remind myself of my long-term goals. It's all about keeping your eyes on the prize, right?

All the best

 5 months ago 

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. It is comforting to hear that others also find guidance and motivation in their faith, especially when facing life's challenges. The wisdom passed down from elders, like your father and grandmother, applies across generations and cultures. In fact, staying true to our moral principles and remembering our long-term goals can help us weather the ups and downs of life. I wish you all the best in your journey of faith and personal growth.

 5 months ago 

একজন মুসলিম হিসেবে আমিও আপনার সাথে একমত যে ,বেহেশত বা নরকের অবস্থান কোথায় সে সম্পর্কে আমাদের ধর্মগ্রন্থ পবিত্র কোরানে আমাদের স্পষ্ট করে বলা হয় নাই। শুধু আছে এবং এর কিছু ধারণা আমাদেরকে দেয়া হয়েছ। আমিও বিশ্বাস করি যে এর অবস্থান পৃথিবীর বাইরে।
তবে এই স্বর্গ আর নরক এই দুটোই আমাদের জীবনকে অনেকটা নিয়ন্ত্রণ করছে। মহান আল্লাহ যেহেতু দুইটার কথাই আমাদেরকে পরিষ্কার করে জানিয়েছেন ,এজন্য আমরা নরক থেকে পরিত্রান পাবার জন্যই সমস্ত কিছু করে থাকি। আমাদের দৈনন্দিন কার্যকলাপ ,আমাদের পরিবার ও আশেপাশের মানুষের সাথে সম্পর্ক এমনকি অন্য জীবের প্রতি আচরণও এই দুটো দিয়েই প্রভাবিত হয়ে থাকে।

আমরা বেহেশতে অনন্ত জীবন পাবার আকাঙ্খায় এবং দোজখকে পরিহার করার জন্য আমাদের সব কার্যক্রমকে পরিচালিত করে থাকি।
প্রতিযোগিতায় আপনার সাফল্য কামনা করছি।

 5 months ago 

Your comments are admirable and I agree with your consent. Even though the place of hell and heaven is not clearly mentioned in the Quran, it has a profound impact on our religious life. We try to get rid of hell through honesty, good deeds and religious guidance. This concept influences every aspect of our lives and motivates our behavior towards our family, society and all others. Thanks again and wishing you success and love.

I value your point of view on karma and destiny. As a fellow follower I discover relief in the idea of magnificent will, relying on Allah's prepare for us. Infinite time and also celibacy hold considerable guide in forming our way of life basing us in belief as well as directing our ethical conduct. Your understandings are deeply smooth.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I appreciate your perspective on destiny and predestination, as well as your belief in God's divine plan for us. In fact, the concepts of eternal life and chastity play an important role in guiding our lives and shaping our moral behavior, grounding us in the faith. Your insights are truly profound and reflect a deep understanding of our beliefs as Muslims.

Thanks for the response for my comment

Estimado amigo. Excelente definición del cielo e infierno. Conocer las sagradas escrituras y creer en ello, nos hace tener mejor concepto de este tipo de cosas espirituales. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones siempre.

 5 months ago 

Gracias por tu lindo comentario. Estoy de acuerdo en que comprender las Escrituras y creer en ellas nos da una mejor comprensión de cuestiones espirituales como el cielo y el infierno. Agradezco tus buenos deseos y te deseo éxitos y bendiciones en todo momento. ¡Que dios te bendiga siempre!

I understand as a Muslim you have faith in Heaven and hell and I support your views. I have been a friend of several Muslims who believe in the same theory and I respect their views. I know religion helps us stay on trek and if one gets inspiration that way, there is nothing wrong.

Even my religion teaches me to trust in God and believe in the concept of Heaven and hell but I believe in the present and live my life in the present getting all and enjoying all that I have been promised to get in heaven. Cheers, my best wishes for this contest!

 5 months ago 

This perspective inspires me to avoid sin and stay on the right path of obedience to God.

I so much like this part of yours. It is good for we to believe in heaven and hell, as believing will help us to choose where we will want to go to. It is now clear to us that we can only go to heaven by obeying the commandments of God, following God teachings and doing God.

Personally, I reject the idea that karma decides our future. To me, our destiny is dictated by divine will, a concept we call Qadr in Islam.

God has the final say, and not Karma as the ultimate judge is God Almighty. Karma is what we humans used to judge ourselves. It is nice to read your post. I wish you success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41