SEC17/W4|"Gift that can impress me."

Am always excited to be back. And I really enjoy participating in the contest of this community because they are always fun and life relatable.
I am @jovita30. I would be sharing my gift preference and my experiences so far.

Gift are always fun to have and also to share. Receiving gift from loves one far or near, has a way of gladden hearts.
Gift can be given and received by all genders and age.
A gift is anything given to you, without you working of asking for it. Sometimes gift comes as surprise.
Gifts can be given for the following reason.

  • To show someone that you care
  • To show that you are intentionally about them.
  • It's can also be a way to Honor people.
  • It's also a way to celebrate people on special occasions.

When we receive gift it gives us the following feeling and more;

  • We feel appreciated
  • We feel special
  • We feel love
  • We feel we are important and the giver is occasionally thinking about.
  • It makes us feel safe .

christmas-gift-2979922_1280.jpg

Source

What is the preferred gift that can impress you? The reason behind your choice.

Am a lover of gift especially if am not aware of it, no matter what you gift me, I would greatly appreciate it. As much as I love to be given gift, I also love to give gifts also. My most preferred gift is money. I get so happy and overwhelmed when am given a money gift.
When it comes to cloths, shoes, bags, etc. I love them, but most times I might not like the color design or that might not be what I need. I like to shop for myself. I don't like it when people shop for me, I personally want to make the choice of what I want.
The second reason I prefer money gift is that, it is easy to share. I can share with someone in need. I might not be able to share clothes, bags, shoes, etc but I can share money and get something for another person in need.
Anytime am being given money, I see it as an avenue to gift another person.

access-2676041_1280.jpg

Source

Do you believe the gift is a gesture that sometimes helps to enhance our relationships?

Yes I believe gifting people is a lovely gesture and it enhances relationships.
You can not be in a relationship without gifting your partner, not even on there special days( birthday, anniversary, etc).
Gifts shows them you love them and you are willing to sacrifice your money to get them a gift. It also shows how intentional you are towards them.
Gift does not necessarily has to be expensive, but the kind of gift you give shows there worth to you. We should also be mindful on how we give the gifts.

Have you ever received any gift that is still memorable to you;?

I have been blessed with friends and family who really care deeply about me. Some people say it's because I love people unconditionally, some say I make loving me easier for others.
I have received a lot of gift of late, but this particular one made tear. It's not just about the gift but the motive behind the gift.
I have this friend, I call he momo, we hardly talk or chat, she stays abroad. I only comment on her post on the gree app and she does same to my WhatsApp status.

One morning I woke up to am alert from her. She sent me some money as a gift. I was so happy, I texted her to appreciate her. She replied with the most heartfelt message I have ever received. She sent that gift in other to appreciate me for being nice to her in the past, without knowledge her at all.

Screenshot_20240502-121526_1.png

( Screenshot of my conversation with her)

I invite at @ruthjoe @ninapanda @goodybest .

Thank you for visiting my post, see you again next time.
With lots of love.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 

What a heartfelt post @jovita30 Your perspective on the joy of giving and receiving gifts resonates deeply. Its beautiful how you cherish the sentiment behind each gift especially the touching story about your friend "momo." Your love for sharing and the genuine connections you have made truly shine through. Wishing you all the best in the contest! Good luck

Thank you so much for you kind remarks. We are deserve friend who can see beyond our flaws.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Truly, gifts can come in different ways to show that we love someone, care for them, affectionate about their well-being and so on.

Having money as your preferred gift is amazing, really. We all love money and when you see that alert on your mobile or mail, there is always an inner joy attached.

Money gifts relieve a lot in terms of getting household needs, sorting bills, taking care of others around and so on. You have written a great piece. Good luck.

Thank you so much. May we all get the money we need this season. See you again next time.

@jovita30
Dear, it was very nice to read your post and I enjoyed the way you expressed your thoughts and it was very nice to see your entry and to be a part of this competition. I hope you will win this competition and this challenge as well as your presentation and the way you express your thoughts about these gossips is a great gift which strengthens our relationship. We create harmony in our relationships.Gifts can be anything, can be given in a movie.Gifts are a big part of our memories. In this, the value of the gift should be estimated. The gift is priceless. They have no value. After all, a gift is a gift. We should value it and see the sincerity of the giver. Thank you so much. I will take good care of you and I pray that all your wishes will be fulfilled soon💕🎁
@mona01

Thank you so very much. Your words are so kind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69805.09
ETH 3740.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59