Steem engagement challenge-s7/w6 | My nostalgic childhood memories.

in Incredible India2 years ago

20230213_140949_0000.png

Introduction

Greetings to you, my lovely and fellow Steemians! Today, I feel so blessed as I have been given the opportunity to discuss some of my best childhood moments. Although, before I start, let me use this medium to thank you for stopping by and the Incredible India community for organizing such an amazing contest.


Share the best moment of your childhood.

A moment is an amount of times that things happen in our lives, most especially the memory of growing up as a child. In my own case, I have a lot of best moments from my childhood that I keep remembering.

One of my best childhood moments that I still remember is how my dad used to carry me on his shoulders while dancing, and I would be crying as a child then. The moment my dad discovers that I am crying, he will then buy me Bobo Juice, biscuits, sweets, etc., and once I have drunk or eaten the things he bought for me, I will stop crying. Although my childhood was very remarkable because I played a lot with my brothers, sisters and friends at home.

image.png
source

Also, another of my childhood memories that I can remember is that as I was growing up with my friends, we usually drove tires and played around our street, and especially whenever rain was falling, that was when our tyre driving would become more serious. As children, we see tyre riding as a means of transportation whenever we want to be sent on an errand.

The moment that I won a match competition during the 1st of October celebration in 2005, when I was in primary six, Back then, I used to like matching and playing drums so much, due to how serious I was, I normally led my class in matching when it came to the May 27 and October 1 celebrations. In a nutshell, I made my school and my parents proud with what I displayed during the matching competition. At the end of the competition, I was offered a handshake by the local government chairman, the commissioner of education, and other top people that came. Also, I was given a gift from the prize my school won.

Did you have any crushes during your student life? You can share the story with us.

Yes, I have had crushes during my student life. Let me start with the one from my secondary school days. At the time I was in SS2, I was having a crushe with a sleepless nights. The girl is very beautiful, and I love everything about her, but I was afraid to tell her about my feelings for her. Although I know she knows, she was waiting for me to tell her publicly, which I never did because of how scared I was.

As a student then, what I normally did to attract her attention was to help her and copy, draw, and sometimes buy something for her with whatever money that was given to me by my parents. I was seriously crushing on her, and since there was no means of communication back then, I did write her a letter and put it inside her bag. Also, having a crush that is in the same class as me, I will make sure that I read ahead of other students so I can either answer or ask a question in class in order for my crush to clap her hands for me.

Did you become a scholarly student or only love to play during childhood?

No, throughout my school days, from secondary to tertiary institutions, I was not a scholarship student. My parents were the ones that took care of everything about my school during my childhood. Although, in 1999, I was sent to Universal Basic Education (UBE), which was free then. As a UBE student and how small we were, all we knew how to do was play and urinate on our clothes.

images.jpeg
Source

We only loved to play, and I would say that my primary school was full of play during school hours and after school hours. Because of how addicted I was to playing, my parents usually punished me for dirtying my clothes.

Share your best childhood achievement moment.

As I have earlier said, as of 2005, I got recognition in not just my school but the entire town due to my participation in the 1st of October celebration. In my school, despite how small I was, I was chosen as the leader during the matching competition that was held inside Army barracks.

I was given the sum of 10,000 naira that I won for my school and an additional 1,000 naira by the local government chairman. Both my parents and my school were proud of me. Also, while growing up as a child, I was very smart and intelligent and was taking to the cowbell competition, of which I still participate. We don't hear any news after the first round of the competition.

If there is one thing you would like to change from your childhood, what would you love to change?

Well, if there is one thing that I would like to change about my childhood, if given the opportunity, it would be my stubbornness. During childhood, I rarely believed in someone's opinion, and I find it so difficult to associate with people because each time I did, there would be a discrepancy between us at the end of the day. During childhood, I was so good at arguing (debating) with others due to how sturborn I was.

I am inviting: @simonnwigwe, @yakspeace, and @dave-hanny.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your childhood memories with us. I know how fun it can be when you're carried and pampered by your parents as a child.

Also I usually represent my school each time we participated in the 1st October match past in celebration of Nigeria's independence. It's always a wonderful experience to go home with the price.

I really enjoyed reading your childhood experiences, I even bursted into laughter reading about the sleepless nights you had when you had a crush on a girl.

I wish you luck in this contest

 2 years ago 

I really, appreciate your support and nicely comments on my post.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hola amigo, que divertido jugar con caucho bajo la lluvia, yo nunca me bañe en la lluvia jajaja no se porque. Y por lo que comentas eras muy inteligente hasta premio y todo ganaste, que bueno amigo te felicito.

Saludos y bendiciones 🤗

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support.

 2 years ago 

Jaaaa todo niño en su infancia teníamos algo de terco, que tierno que su padre lo cargaba y le compraba dulce una conexión , puedo ver qué su infancia fue lindo compartiendo grandes momentos .

Saludos y bendiciones

 2 years ago 

Thank you for supporting me.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Looks like you have happy childhood, it is important to have loving people around you and only then the children become strong personality. Our parents try to do their best to make us happy. Having such support, we feel strong and protected.

It is a nice event that you were nominated and your achievements were recognised.

 2 years ago 

Yes I do have a happy childhood. Thank you so much for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Childhood, memories is one of the best moments we hardly forget because Those moment where so precious to everyone. You have written so well about your childhood memories and i can say you really had a grate time while growing up boss.

Best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Yes it's dear. Thank you for stopping by.

Que hermoso recuerdo mientras leí me recorde que a mis hermanos también les gustaba jugar con caucho ,y tenía un perolon grande se metían dentro y lo hacían rodar,a mi no me dejaba jugar porque estaba muy pequeña pero lo veía muy divertido.
Excelente publicación.exitos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46