Share your steemit journey experience with us || by @josantos

in Incredible India2 years ago

entrepreneur-3404056__480.jpg
Source


Fellow steemians I am so delighted to be invited to this contest by my very mentor @simonnwigwe. Today I will be participating in this contest with the title 'share your steemit journey experience with us'. Below is my entry for the contest.


1- How did you come to know about this platform?


This amazing platform was introduced to me by my friend and mentor in the person of @simonnwigwe. While in school in 2021, he told me about the platform. I'm someone who always learning new things and for that reason when he told me about this noble platform, I hurriedly joined it. Before this time I was writing in OperaminiHub so writing was not an issue for me. So that is how I got to know about the platform and also I started writing about it from that moment.


2- Why did you select the steemit platform as a blogger?


As I have stated earlier before I got to know about the steemit platform, I usually blog on the Operamini Hub. There was a lot of injustice associated with writing going on and for that reason when I discover the steemit platform I immediately joined it. Another reason why I selected the steemit platform was that reward payment is weekly which is not the same in the case of Operamin Hub.


3- What three things make steemit different from other platforms?


The three things that make steemit different from other platforms are;

  • Weekly Payment
  • Classes
  • Contest
Weekly payment:One thing that attracted me most to the steemit platform is the weekly payment in platform. As I have said earlier, the Opera mini Hub pays monthly which sometimes exceeds the payment date and that is not too good.

Classes:The steemit platform organises classes to educate its, users, on crypto-related matters. Before I joined the steemit platform, I have no prior knowledge of cryptocurrency but the classes in the steemit crypto academy have given me basic knowledge.

Contest:Another thing that makes the platform more unique is the contest that is normally held on the platform. This contest enables people to write on different topics and also engage with others all over the globe. This is not the case with the platform I was initially using.


4- When did you join this platform, and what experiences did you gather while working on this platform?


IMG_20220705_205008.jpg

I joined the platform in January 2021. From the screenshot above it stated exactly when I signed up for this amazing platform. I have learnt a whole lot of things while working on this very platform. I have learned how to write articles and justify my articles, I have also learned a lot about cryptocurrency. All the knowledge I have today about crypto is the knowledge I gained from the platform. The use of many writing tools such as the smaller tool, Grammarly etc.


5- Which challenges did you face during your journey?


The challenge I faced was understanding the platform. After the 3 days seminar that was organised by my mentor @simonnwigwe, I wasn't able to meet him because they left the school. So what I did was always chat with him via social media to explain things to me. Another challenge I faced was the area of searching for contests and understanding the contest. Thanks to @disconnect for always gathering all of them together. Note also, that the problem of getting a vote was also a very strong factor.


Conclusion


I'm so happy to have attempted this very contest on this faithful day. I'm inviting my friends @dave-hanny, @josepha and @yakspeace to also come and join this contest.

Sort:  

We've upvoted and resteemed your post

 2 years ago 

It is good that you know Steemit and you didn't give up in your struggles. Thanks for inviting me I so much appreciate. Best of luck.

Yeah dear, most of your encounter in steemit is same as mine and what i did was to be consistent as you obviously did . I was so lucky that i had my mentor very close to me therefore my begining till date has been more easier for me but your zeal is just amazing by charting your mentor to know better, i wish you the best as you keep steeming friend.

 2 years ago 

Please visit each other post inside the community as it mentioned that engagement is also important to win the contest. Best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49