Steem engagement challenge (S7/W1): "My priorities for the year 2023"

in Incredible India2 years ago

Hello, dear Steemians! Greetings to you from @jasminemary. How are you doing? I am so grateful to the Steemit team for making it possible for us to interact in meaningful conversation through this Season 7 engagement challenge. Today, I have discussed my priorities for the year 2023.


Pixaby

I have so many things that I want God Almighty to do for the year 2023 that I would love to share them all with you if it weren't for the fact that the contest only required me to share three of them. Having said that, my three wishes for 2023 are;

  • Spiritual growth
  • Good health to me, my father, brothers, and sister, including all my friends.
  • Academic success

Why did you choose those three wishes?

I chose those three wishes because they are the three priorities that I want God to fulfill for me. My spiritual growth is down, and because of that, I am facing a lot of temptations, which I don't like. I want to serve and worship God, who is my creator. I want to know things about the spiritual world so I can stop every evil plan surrounding my family. I believe God can speak through me if I am dedicated to him, and by improving my spiritual growth, I believe evil things will run away from me because I will use prayers to scare them away.

As of 2022, I couldn't concentrate on my studies because of the health of my siblings. I have two siblings at home, and my elder brothers live far away from home, whereas my dad is out doing his military work. I want God to grant my father, brothers, and sister good health so they can serve God better and work for their daily bread.

As students, we are faced with so many challenges that may lead to poor performance in school. I make this wish because I want my result to be excellent. Let me pass all my courses with a good grade and graduate successfully, so my family and friends can be happy and proud of me.


Are you only trying to satisfy yourself, or could you make one wish for another?

No, oh, my wishes are not for myself alone; they are for everyone around me, most especially my beloved ones, which are my father, brothers, and sister. It is only a stingy person who would only think of himself or herself. To that end, I would make one wish for another so I could support everyone. Having said so, I wish God Almighty to bless me with Money.

In our modern world, money is the answer to so many things, and without it, you will be looked at as trash despite how intelligent you are. I want God to bless me with money so I can be able to do good things for people. I really want to help the poor, the needy, my siblings, and everyone around me.


How would you employ those wishes?

Firstly, in order for me to effectively employ those wishes, I would need to pray to God Almighty for directions and wisdom. As for spiritual growth, I will employ the wishes by making sure that every blessed day I pray and study the word of God. Also, from time to time, I will be fasting and praying for God's divine protection against my enemies.

As for good health, I will use it, serve God, and work very well for a better future. Then finally, for academic success, I will ensure that I study very well and pray harder not to have any problems so I can graduate with a good grade and get a better job so I can look after my family and do those good things that I desire to do for people.

I invite:
@temitopef
@yakspeace
@preye2

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I wish that all your wishes are granted and you get all that what your heart desires. Everyone should strive for a spiritual growth because that's what brings in peace and harmony into the world. We raise our consciousness with our spiritual growth and that's where the whole of humanity benefits. May good health be there for everyone in your family.

 2 years ago 

Thank you friend.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by liasteem

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Loading...

Your priority for this year is something important that improves your growth in life. Knowing God more, and obeying all his commands gives one joy, being successful in your academics and enjoying good health because in being healthy you can work hard to achieve great things and enjoy peace of mind seeing your loved ones in good health too. I wish you all the best dear.

 2 years ago 

Spiritual growth + Healthy diet it is the key to happy life :)

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79