Steem engagement challenge-s7/w1|My priorities for the year 2023"

in Incredible India2 years ago

Screenshot_20230110-062758.png
designed on canva

Warm greetings to the amazing steemians in the @incredible-India community.


There is no doubt that every one of us has something that we are not comfortable and pleased with. For instance, so many people are against death, poverty, war, global warming, diseases, etc. All the listed challenges are what is affecting our world today, and I believe it is in the wish of almost everyone to eradicate them.

More to that, we have problems that affect not the world but our personal life. And I believe it is in our wish to live a comfortable life without challenges. But, unfortunately, wishes are not horses, as such, we all can not have a ride.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

My 3 prioritized wishes if given a guarantee from God

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Green Festive Merry Christmas and Happy New Year Greeting Card.png
designed on canva

Life has given me enemies that I do wish to fight if given the power. If only God can grant me 3 wishes this year, eradicating them from this planet will be my priority. The 3 enemies are:

  1. Poverty
  2. Death
  3. Illiteracy

They are my greatest enemies. I hate and dislike them, and I believe they also don't like me. Never have I agreed with any of them, and I have no plans to.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Why did you choose those three wishes?

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

I chose those 3 because, as I earlier mentioned, I hate them and we are against each other. Poverty deprived people of good shelter, good health care, good food, and even good clothes. Why then should like what has deprived people of the good life? Hope you now understand why I hate poverty.

As for the case of death, it took so many people of value to the grave. Look at someone like Nelson Mandela for instance, he was a man who has chosen to be a blessing to his nation and the world in general, but where is he today? Death took him to the grave. More to that, death could not leave my brothers to enjoy life on earth. He took them away, leaving me alone in this world. Sometimes I ask questions like, Oh! Death, why me.....? But death could not answer me.

As for the case of illiteracy, we all know what is happening among humans today. We don't longer love each other, we are selfish and arrogant, self-centered, religiously biased, etc. This challenge has taken away the peace of the world, .and that is the reason why we kill each other. On daily basis, we hear of war.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Are you only need to satisfy yourself, or could you make one wish for another?

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Life is not all about myself and it is not all about you. It is all about us. I said this because no man lives alone, and no man can survive alone. To enjoy life, we need each other. And you should be aware that whatever affects people around will directly or indirectly affect you. As such, it is even for our benefit to wish good for each other.

If you look into my wishes, you will discover that I did not consider myself alone, but I look into the problems of this world. It is clear to me that I am facing challenges today because the world is not in good shape. That's to say, if poverty, death, illiteracy, and other challenges can be taken out of the world, then my problems are solved.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

How would you employ those wishes?

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

I would employ those wishes for the benefit of the entire world. For the world to experience peace, love, oneness, progress, prosperity, growth, and a healthy lifestyle. Eradicating poverty, death, and illiteracy can bring about good things that humans could ever imagine.

I now call on @yakspeace, @josepha, and @patjwell to participate. God bless you as you do so!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Poverty, death, and illiteracy shall never be in your possession, sir. God will surely bless your hard work and grant you your good wishes. You shall live long to enjoy your wealth and see your grandchildren. You shall be blessed with wisdom, sir. God's promises are everlasting; put your hope in God. In regards to that, if you're a Christian, please read through James chapters 1–5.

Success to you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your prayers and good wishes toward me sir. May the lord show you mercy in all your endeavors

All creatures on earth must taste death. It is normal to fear death. I am also afraid of death and have made taufiq from Allah as my wish to pray five times. You can read my blog if you want. Thanks and best wishes.

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir

Not sir please like brother.

 2 years ago 

May you get what you asked for from the creator. Fulfill all your hopes. I believe that Allah will grant you the three things you ask for. Because Allah will surely give you what you ask for.

Be well dear and pray for me.

 2 years ago 

Amen sir

 2 years ago 

Amen . thank you dear

 2 years ago 

You have written excellently well dear friend, and i wish that all your wishes will be granted this year.

You are right when you said we need each other, truly no man can live alone we all need support from each other. I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear. I appreciate your visit

 2 years ago 

You are most welcome

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71